We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

my husband and i were looking for a place to stay in cape may for one night. we didn't want to pay a fortune. it was difficult to find a hotel that didn't require a 2 night stay, didn't cost a fortune and had availability for the day we wanted to go. a friend recommended the cape harbor motor inn. the rooms were smallish but clean and safe and the rates were reasonable. it is not within walking distance of the beach, and it's about 1 mile from the center of town, but like i said...clean, safe and reasonable. the staff was friendly and helpful and we had a nice time, i would stay here again and i've already recommended it to a few friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaches903b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Owners are wonderful! Place is a bit dated but who cares? It was immaculate and really, how long do you stay in your hotel room while on vacation? Would go back again when in Cape May

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Although the room furnishings have seen better days, management maintains a clean, comfy establishment. We were welcomed and treated very pleasantly. The location is convenient: short walk/ride to beach (free parking!), trolley runs in front for a ride to the promenade (don't have to worry about parking in town!), pool and tables very nice, gas grills and picnic tables great for cooking in. Also easy walk to pizza, burritos, WaWa and more. Recommend for families as price is reasonable for CM in the height of summer. Bring your own sundries and basic food items - and don't forget your bikes! We will likely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BR-K61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We completely enjoyed our weekend here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was great compared to most others in this area. The accomodations are not modern and elegant but very clean and comfortable, which is most important to me. A good old-fashioned value. We will go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathi8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A trip back in time to the seventies. Everything in the room outdated but generally in good condition. No breakfast, no mat in the bathroom, no shampoo or lotion, but a refrigerator and a coffee machine, albeit without coffee or condiments. Friendly and helpful manager, price lower than most in this expensive town. My room was on an external corridor, but with a window on the other side also, which allows a draft, better than the noisy air conditioner.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susical
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were invited to a dear friend's wedding at the Corinthian Yacht Club. We chose Cape Harbor since they had the closest accommodations to the event. After a long flight from the west coast and driving from Philadelphia, we were met by Mary with a lovely smile! We immediately felt welcome and check-in took no time at all. Our room on the second floor was perfect for our weekend in Cape May. We enjoyed having a cross breeze in our room and the greenery outside our back window. The sound of the church bells while we had our morning coffee made a wonderful start to our day. The room was clean and cheerful and we are happy we found Cape Harbor Motor Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The air condioner was loud and old. TV was old and outdated. The dresser was missing two drawers. No coffee pot in the room, was told to go to Wawa for coffee but after complaining was given a pot with a cup of coffee grinds and no cream, sugar or spoon . Flies in room entire time. Beds uncomfortable and hard, pillows flat and small. No shampoo, lotions or tissues. Charges the same price as a motel on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 mi away
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Sea Crest Motor Inn
#7 of 37 in Cape May
566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
504 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The South Winds
The South Winds
#19 of 37 in Cape May
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capri Motor Lodge
Capri Motor Lodge
#14 of 37 in Cape May
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cape Winds
The Cape Winds
#37 of 37 in Cape May
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 715 Pittsburg Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cape Harbor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Harbor Motor Hotel Cape May
Cape Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing