We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasting”
Review of Cape May Winery

Cape May Winery
Ranked #8 of 58 things to do in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasting”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We went just for a tasting. They had live music and its $6 for six samples and you keep the glass. Very nice atmosphere and good wine!

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    136
    46
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Winery tasting Bar warm & Cozy!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Diane was our tour guide, very informative, had some good wine, loved as we toured we sampled. The port wine was the last and my favorite she put it in little chocalate cups!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank queensfunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best winery trip”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Wow! Such an informative and fun experience today with Pat as our tour guide. Tasted 10 wines, had cheese and crackers and learned a lot about the wine making process. The site is beautiful and spotless. We have been to winery tours in CA, VA, NY, and this was the best. Someone else on this site mentioned using groupon was a problem....not for us....staff was classy, polite, helpful and knowledgeable. It was a perfect winter day tour....look foward to trying it again in the spring/summer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cdgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Educational and fun”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The winery has a lot to offer. Interesting info and good wine, in a nice atmosphere. We enjoyed our guide and his fun approach to simplifying the complexities of winemaking. Owned by Washington inn and lucky bones owner. Well done!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boboldbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable wine tasting”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Visited the winery for a wine tasting on our recent visit to Cape May. My husband & I had such an enjoyable time with the hostess, Jeanie, aka Eva. She was very personable & knowledgeable of the wines. Another employee, Vicki, aka Zsa Zsa stopped in & we laughed even more. The wines were delicious. Especially liked the Chardonnay & the cabernet sauvignon. The little shop there was very cute with some nice items to purchase. Hope to go back again in the Spring. The wine tasting was a very good deal 6 wines to taste for $6 & a stem less wine glass is included.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Winery also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Lower Township, Cape May County
Lower Township, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing