We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grill night delightful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape May Winery

Cape May Winery
Ranked #8 of 59 things to do in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grill night delightful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wed. nights during summer have dinner from local restaurant and wine to try and purchase.You have to make reservations! seating is outside with live music. My husband and I took my parents who had never been to anything like it- it was the highlight of our vacation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    132
    43
    17
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, PA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Professional winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped here on a day devoted to wine tasting. Definitely the slickest, most organized and professional winery in Cape May. Large tasting room with friendly, helpful staff. You get to pick 6 wines to taste from a selection of 14. Like the other wineries we visited, the white wines were better than the reds. Nothing outstanding.

Good place for lunch. We got some cheese and crackers, each of us had a glass of wine and we were invited to sit anywhere on the grounds we liked. Had a nice time sitting on the patio while we ate.

We would go back for a meal but would not go out of our way for the wine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Patio, Pup and Pinot - Fun Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Delicious wine-tasting, friendly bartender (Ryan) and relaxing atmosphere on the upstairs patio. Bottles for purchase are a bit pricey, but of the six wines I tasted, at least four pleased my palate!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SantoD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebling, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good wines”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Husband and I stopped here on our vacation to try some of the wines. We tend to like more whites and sweet wines, but the Cape May Winery offered a great selection and a decent variety of wines for us to try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank misstink1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dinning around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

wine was good and the place is nice great in winter with fireplace price is fare for the wine and parking is free also nice on a hot day A/C works well

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 309Dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Winery also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing