We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience...”
Review of Cape May Winery

Cape May Winery
Ranked #8 of 59 things to do in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience...”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This winery was a beautiful place to visit. It was inexpensive, I believe we paid $6 for 6 tastings and received a complimentary wine glass,which was very nice. Once we selected the wines and tasted them we bought bottles of our favorite and enjoyed them on the deck overlooking the vineyards. They do offer tours through the vineyard but we did not make it in time, however you are still allowed to walk through the vineyards on your own if you'd like. Sitting on the outside deck enjoying the wine and looking at the beautiful view was quite the experience and I would recommend it. Cant wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank DIANAMC405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    134
    44
    17
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branchville, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They have a very nice assortment of wine.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went to this winery based on another recommendation from a friend. The wine we purchased was very good. The woman who worked for them was very knowledgeable. It is very easy to find from the town of Cape May.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loves_Traveling_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasant Winery”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The winery was very nice. They seem to push the sampling. We did not want to sample 7 wines for $6. We just wanted two tastes to help us choose. It should be .50 a taste instead of $6 for 7.
Not enough food available but maybe their license doesn't allow for selling food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank OhioSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stopped at the Cape May WInery for a tasting and it was just a wonderful afternoon. We were greeted by Sue who did the tasting with us. We loved all of the wine, shared a delicous cheese and fruit platter as we sipped a glass of wine on the patio. We recommend visiting them for a delightful afternoon. We can't wait to return to Cape May to visit there again and purchase their wines!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank katerachel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely location - lots to choose from”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited here in September and did the tasting - it's the best way to know what wines you might like. The staff was very pleasant and very knowledgeable. They were happy to help narrow down the wines we might be interested in.

Unfortunately, we did not make a reservation for the tour, so we were not able to go on it, which was disappointing. So if the tour is something you're angling to do - call in advance and make a reservation for it.

Ample parking in front of the winery. The way is clearly marked from the Atlantic City Expressway to the location. The wine shop is on the ground floor and no steps are necessary but there are steps up to the winery tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ddhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Winery also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing