We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$141
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
158
109
23
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
109
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongshuffle boardfree popcornacross the streetshuffleboard courtnice poolthird floortrolley stopsquiet at nightprivate balconyrooms were very cleanbeach avenuetwo night staynice staykitchenettemotelsuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 303 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Traveled to Cape May on Memorial weekend (June 1st & 2nd) with kids, husband and mother in law; first time staying at Capri, and I have to say that our experience was excellent! Room was extremely comfortable (first floor), kitchenette inside it's a plus when you have small kids... Pool was just steps from our room, and it was very clean... Do your own BBQ while refreshing at the pool! :)
Staff is very friendly, and always trying to accommodate you! I would like to mention some of them whom made our time there even more enjoyable :) (Jo Ann, Carol, Tammy, and Mirna).
Nice ambience and people around!

We have discovered our favorite place to stay in Cape May... where we feel like home!
Can't wait to be back!!!!

Room Tip: Found 1st floors rooms very comfy if traveling with kids! (stayed in #103).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yiliam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Capri Motor Lodge for two nights. It is just great. It is directly across the street from the ocean, and you can see and hear the ocean from the hotel. The rooms are very clean and cheerful. The staff are absolutely wonderful. We are from Virginia, and have always been told that people in NJ are rude. The staff at Capri proved that this is not true! They were warm, friendly, attentive, and the service was top notch.
One day we were out and about, and we forgot to take the "Do not disturb" sign off our door. When we came back to the motel, there was a very nicely made up basket sitting right outside our door that was full of clean towels, soaps, coffee, TP, the works. Where else do you get that kind of service?!
This motel has all the modern amenities but the feel of it is a nice old fashioned hospitality.
We would and will recommend it to anybody. The prices are reasonable, too. Thank you, Capri staff, for making our stay in Cape May a great experience.

Room Tip: The top floors have a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here over memorial day weekend and had a fantastic time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in one of their beautiful townhouse which was very clean, modern and had all the amenities we needed. Great pool and the place being right on the beach! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Liked this hotel, quiet, in a nice location right across from the beautiful beach, people working there Very Helpful. Stayed 1 night, and most hotels didn't allow just 1 night...price was very affordable. Nice sundeck to chill. Clean comfortable rooms. would stay again.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms had beautiful view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michmlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at the Capri in one of the townhouses with my wife, my six year old daughter, my sister, and my retired parents in August 2013. We previously stayed in a different townhouse unit in 2010. We had another fantastic visit this year. This townhouse had a balcony that was on the side of the building, so it had a view of the ocean. We would definitely stay here again. Perfect location for beach, boardwalk, downtown area. Very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bronxjtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews