We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable clean accomodations...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capri Motor Lodge
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean accomodations...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe suite for 3 nights. Other reviewers were right about the cleanliness of this lodge. Very clean and neat (always is important). The location was good too. Just a little trek across the street to the beach. Washington Mall could be walked to but since we have young children we drove over. Onsite parking was convenient and also appreciated. We are a family of four and the suite had more than ample space for us. Also had a large private balcony outside. So nice to have a kitchen so we could save a few dollars by eating in sometimes. I agree with some other reviewers that the lodge could use a little updating. This is a minor flaw if you can even call it a flaw. This motel is clean, comfy and well cared for. What more do you need after a day of fun at the shore?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahsMommy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    96
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
160
57
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We sprung for an ocean view room, and loved waking up to see the Atlantic in its many moods. The efficiency kitchen is a great feature, and meant we could enjoy some meals out but not have to have all of them.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean view is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great family vacation we had @ the Capri in Cape May, NJ! We rented a three bedroom townhouse with 2.5 baths. It was roomy, equipped with cooking and laundry facilities, and clean. The carpets, TV's, and bedspreads could use updating, but it was across the street from the beach and close to the center of town.

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbilella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Capri was a perfect place for our weekend getaway. We were very please with this hotel's location, friendly service, parking, and the amenities that set it apart from the rest. We enjoyed our room on the ground floor since it was easy access to the parking lot with no steps or elevator needed. It was a cute place that had tables on the courtyard for eating, grills to cook out, a shuffle board, and a ping pong table. The pool was clean and very relaxing. The room we stayed in had a refrigerator, sink and small stove, which we didn't use, but was nice to have in case we needed it. If you stay here, walk out of the hotel toward the beach and make a left, walk a few buildings down to the Grand Hotel for breakfast/brunch and dinner at Hemmingway's restaurant. You can't beat the price and quality of food for the breakfast and sunset dinner deal. For the price and location and amenities, Capri has it all. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLR_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I spent six nights at The Capri. Clean, nice, and very well maintained. We loved it there and would return again. The beach is directly across the street. If you like to walk, Washington Street Mall is just a few blocks away also.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy2bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

is great. This was our 1st trip to NJ. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, the staff and guests nice, decent restaurants within walking distance and we only had to lug our stuff across the street to the beach. We loved it so much, we might go back next summer. It's an older motel and next time we'll utilize the kitchenette more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a lovely place to stay with reasonable rates! Beautiful view of the ocean with convenient beach access directly across the street. Very clean and comfortable rooms, well maintained property, and staff that epitomize the true meaning of hospitality. I happened to mention with no expectation to the housekeeper the absence of a TV remote that would enable the closed captioning; soon after, there was a knock at the door with the needed TV remote in hand. At the Capri Motor Lodge, they really do aim to please!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#11 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#2 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motor Lodge

Property: Capri Motor Lodge
Address: 1033 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape May
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Capri Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are seaside accommodations located directly across the street from Cape Mays beautiful beaches. We offer a family friendly environment for the whole family to enjoy while vacationing. Enjoy the pool, BBQ on the grill, play ping pong and shuffleboard or just take in the wonderful view of the beach. We offer efficiencies, suites and townhouse in the historic town of Cape May, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Capri Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Motor Hotel Cape May
Capri Hotel Cape May
Capri Motel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing