We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$280
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avondale by the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capri Motor Lodge(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$329
$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
164
46
10
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
46
10
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmermaid roommy husband and isecond floorwrap around porchbananas fosterbreakfast servicemother's dayroom numberprivate parkingfirst morninglocated within walking distancewashington street mallsitting roomcan't wait to go backbed breakfastb bsthe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 234 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We rented two rooms for three nights. Both were exceptionally clean, daily service was great, they placed animals made out of towels on the beds after making them. All of the staff was very informative and personable. We received a round of drinks at the bar for both rooms and 2 dinner theater tickets. The dinner theater and food was great. Breakfast was awesome, best coffee I ever had AND best waiter I ever had..JOSH! Location was perfect, walk to everything. The one night we sat on the 2nd floor balcony, ordered pizza, sipped wine and listened to an orchestra that was performing in the park across the street. Very relaxing atmosphere! This was our first time at a B&B, Elaine's made it a wonderful experience, would certainly go back here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren E, Public Relations Manager at Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Pat,
We are so happy to hear of your wonderful stay. Please come back again soon! Our Annual Halloween Bash is coming up, October 27th. We hope to see you there!

Thank you,
Elaine's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at Elaine's for two nights and just loved it. Room number six is just lovely. It is very comfortable and spotless. The location of Elaine's could not be better. It is a very short walk to the shopping and restaurants, and to the beach. As for the breakfast, it was wonderful. There were many selections to choose from. The yogurt parfait was incredibly delicious. We had breakfast on the porch which just added to the charm of staying there. The very best part of staying there is the staff. They are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel so very welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryann16365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren E, Public Relations Manager at Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Maryann,
We enjoyed having you! Please come again soon. We have our annual Halloween Bash coming up on October 27th and would love to see you there.
Sincerely,
Elaine's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Excited to be staying at the bed and breakfast, I was not let down. The location is prime. Practically everywhere one would like to go is within walking distance; the beach, the "Washington Mall" (a long strip of stores a block away), sightseeing, and the other historic buildings. The lighthouse is not much further. Although the area is quiet you feel and know that you are in the muddle of everything.
The staff and owner are approachable. Trying to please the needs of their guests. The "Haunted Mansion" atmosphere is a little eerie but fun and enjoyable.
I had the pleasure of attending the Dinner Theater. The cast were hysterical and included you in the act. They were very friendly and down to earth. The food was good and the wait staff were placating.
The room was cozy. It truly fit the Victorian ambience. It would have been nice to have a little refrigerator (for a cold drink and a little sandwich or the like). Staying in the room felt inviting. It was beautifully decorated with charm of an era passed.
Breakfast in the morning served on the porch was both a comfort and a joy. An excellent way to start the day.
For those with a taste for the paranormal or those just seeking the experience of staying at a Victorian Inn, we HIGHLY recommend Elaine's.

- E & B McCabe -

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_Mc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We just returned from our stay here. We were thrilled with everything about it. The staff and service were wonderful, the breakfasts absolutely delicious, the ambiance charming, and the location quite good. We would definitely return, and plan on doing so next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We chose to stay at Elaine's because they were family friendly by offering a room with 2 queen size beds. We could not have chosen a better place. The room was ready upon our arrival and the staff was very welcoming. Elaine's is very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. The beach was a short walk and Washington St Mall was even closer. The entire staff was very accommodating and extremely pleasant. Our breakfast was delicious and very filling for us. It was a great way to start the day. We found the porch to be relaxing and friendly as we met several other guests. Dinner at the Haunted Mansion was great and a crowd pleaser for our family. We enjoyed ending our day with a drink at the bar. We truly felt as though we were among friends and are already planning when we can return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews