We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Gorgeous - just like the pictures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpiper Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous - just like the pictures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

How often does that happen?

Soaring ceilings, ocean view, and comfortable furnishings (the bedding is heavenly), well-maintained and very clean. I stayed in a one bedroom on the third floor which had windows on the north (bedroom) and south (balcony) sides - so much light! The refrigerator is huge, dishwasher welcome, and closet space abundant in this well-lit unit. The bathroom is economical in size, and I was glad I'd brought my hanging toiletry kit.

The Sandpiper is one block from Congress Hall, a popular wedding venue, and much nicer than the Victorian (I haven't seen the rooms in Congress Hall). I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank oh_madchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    55
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
105
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Perfect location. Very clean and spacious accommodations. The view from the balcony was amazing. Highly recommend booking your Cape May stay here. The sauna and gym were wonderful bonuses. The bathroom was a little small and lacked counter space. But the updated features and cleanliness made up for it. Dinner at Cucina Rosa a block away was truly memorable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueyeblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our first visit to the Sandpiper. We stayed in a two bedroom condominium on the 3rd floor. The condo was clean and well maintained. We are a family of four and were very comfortable. Cleaning service came every day which was appreciated. Surprisingly, the gym facility is very nice! The Sandpiper is right on the beach and within walking distance to main areas. We had a breakfast deal with Congress Hall and enjoyed eating at the Blue Pig Tavern every morning. With it not quite beach weather we found four days ample time to explore Cape May (Boat trip on whale watcher, Lighthouse, shops, etc.).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed here about a half a dozen times over the past few years off season and it is consistently a great place to stay. We stay in a 2bd/2bath with 2 adults and 2 children and it is plenty of space. There is daily maid service with fantastic ocean views. It is also an easy couple block walk to town.

On our last stay over the Easter break we left a book and computer charger. The manager immediately called and overnighted these left items to my home.

We will be back...

Room Tip: ask for a 3rd floor room - better views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjv12474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the Sandpiper Resort. The unit was clean, spacious, bright, updated, and inviting. The front desk staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. We look forward to a return visit and would highly recommend the Sandpiper. Lucky Bones restaurant was also well worth the trip. For a great meal at a bar/restaurant establishment, don't miss the opportunity to dine there! You won't be sorry, but expect a wait for a table on the weekend!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, it just matters what you want to spend on a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arubaboundmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sandpiper Beach Resort in early December 2012 and were very happy with the accommodations. It was a cheery condo with a great view. The staff was helpful and gracious. We are looking forward to a repeat performance in 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LucyNJ_07070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 2nd floor condo overlooking the beach. The views were spectacular! The unit was spacious and nicely decorated and most importantly very clean. While these units are generally very pricey during the high season, this was a great time of year to visit Cape May and receive a bargain on the price. The town was nicely decorated for the holidays and we didn't have any problems getting dinner reservations in any of the restaurants we were interested in. We are already planning our trip for next year again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennis1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.3 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#10 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#2 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
0.8 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#7 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Beach Resort

Property: Sandpiper Beach Resort
Address: 11 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for unmatched quality, location and outstanding amenities in your vacation rental, the Sandpiper Beach Club, Cape May NJ, is the perfect fit. Offering 51 units on a beachfront block in Cape May, New Jersey, the Sandpiper is available for daily, weekend, or weekly rentals year round. Located in the heart of the famed historic district of Cape May, across the street from the area's best beaches, the Sandpiper boasts a walk-to-everything convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sandpiper Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beach Hotel Cape May
Sandpiper Beach Cape May
Sandpiper Cape May Nj
Sandpiper Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing