We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$272
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$349
$329
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avondale by the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motor Lodge(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$439
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
150
74
15
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
74
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbeach servicewasher dryerliving roomcongress hallocean viewacross the streetturn down service at nightcape resortsbalcony with rocking chairspack and playoff seasongreat family vacationice makerwashington st mallthe blue pig tavernthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 250 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband, my two grown-up daughters and myself spent a comfortable three days at the Sandpiper. We chose a two bedrooms suite so everybody would have enough space. Spacy enough: we even did our yoga practice !

It was comfortable and clean. We cooked most of our meals ourselves as we like to eat healthy. We also enjoyed the sauna.

Our only comment is that the sauna isn't easy to find; it sould be signed better on the way there.

I would definitely recommand the place, and go back if I have the chance.

Room Tip: I really much appreciated a room with a view on the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice resort. The units are beautiful & super clean. There are balconies overlooking the ocean. It has a nice living room,bathroom,granite countertops in the kitchen & comfy bedding in the bedroom. There is also a gym, & a pool.(still open in October until around Columbus Day), We stayed here for the first time in October because The Star was fully booked. It was quite a find. It is next to Congress Hall, so you can enjoy all of their amenities next door like The Blue Pig for delicious breakfasts & lunches, & the live music at the NightClub, "The Boiler Room". It was a great time.I think anyone would like it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linleedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My daughters and I spent 5 days at the Sandpiper. The two bedrooms, each with a bath, were quite convenient. The living room had a sofa and two chairs which were very comfortable for relaxing, reading or watching TV (there was also a TV in each bedroom). We made use of the full kitchen for breakfast and lunch and ate dinner at restaurants (great, family style restaurant across from the property). The weather was misty a few days, and on the cool side so we relaxed inside and used the table in the dining area to do puzzles and play games. The large windows made the condo bright and airy. Sitting on the balcony, we had a wonderful view of the beachfront just across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I wanted to have a small weekend away with out ten month old son. The Sandpiper was perfect for what we were looking for. It was a little more expensive than some of the other places but it was well worth it. It was a large room with a living area and full kitchen. The living area was perfect for our son to play in and run around. The full kitchen was great for keeping his food and formula. The room was spotless and seemingly brand new. The balcony was overlooking the parking lot but it was still just nice to have a place to sit outside. The package that we booked included a breakfast credit to the Blue Pig Tavern. We loved it so much we ate there for dinner as well as breakfast. The restaurant was exceptionally accommodating to children while still feeling like a place for adults. It was very conveniently located near the Sandpiper. Everything seemed to be easily accessible. We will definitely be staying with the Sandpiper again in the future. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Call to book the reservation and ask about any packages...they were a bit unclear online.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Sandpiper. The apartment was very comfortable, large windows letting the beautiful light in, updated furniture, a bright, spacious kitchen stocked with all nevessary tools for those of us who love cooking, a cozy little porch overlooking the pool and the sea where we enjoyed morning coffee and the full moon. Since it was late September, we didn't enjoy the other amenities like the pool but it looked inviting. A calm, beautifully decorated place in front of the beach. Restaurants, cafes, shops, beautiful walks...a lovely place for a relaxing long weekend. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews