We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant in Cape May.”

Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Street
Description: There’s no savory delight quite like the culinary combination of seafood and steak. Why not treat yourself to the best of both at Oyster Bay Steak & Seafood Restaurant? We offer an astounding experience made memorable by our talented chefs and fast, friendly wait staff. So make today the day you dine at Oyster Bay Steak & Seafood Restaurant. We have the freshest local seafood and best Angus beef around. And if that’s not enough, you can enjoy your favorite cocktails or the choicest wine at our inviting new bar! We even offer free parking on our lot. What’s not to like? Visit us today!
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Cape May.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Food is always delicious; service is always wonderful. I'm a regular visitor to Cape May, and I always include Oyster Bay in my list of places to eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    114
    63
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Great.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great bar, great food, great service. Been coming here for years and it never disappoints. Good for couples AND families. They don't have a huge menu, and that's good, because what they DO make is done right. And there's something for everyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Away from the Bar”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were a party of 8 and arrived for an early dinner. We were directed to the bar while waiting for a table. While at the bar our drink order was taken. We were advised it was happy hour and there was a reduction in the price of drinks. We all thought this was a positive until the bill arrived. There was a variety of charges for the same drink type some as different as 4 dollars. Each bar tender had a different explanation. One even tried to sell that we were under charged and they were doing us a favor. When I asked for a managers explanation none was to be found. The bartender said she was the manager and could not care less and would not address the bill. Reminded her we were a party of 8 and had spent a lot of money at the restaurant but still took no interest in the problem. We will never visit this restaurant again and advise everyone to hold on to your wallet.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great recommendation”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Mrs K, from whom we rent the beach house, said this was the place to go if we liked seafood.. It was. The service was excellent and the food from the crab/shrimp croustade, through the cioppino, to the creme brûlée was wonderful. I wanted to kiss the cook.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbof80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the Oysters”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We loved the food and the service.... The veiw is also a bonus. They have tikki hut on the deck. The wait staff is top notch and we went 2 times while we stayed in town

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing