We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious seafood!”

Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #12 of 136 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Street
Description: There’s no savory delight quite like the culinary combination of seafood and steak. Why not treat yourself to the best of both at Oyster Bay Steak & Seafood Restaurant? We offer an astounding experience made memorable by our talented chefs and fast, friendly wait staff. So make today the day you dine at Oyster Bay Steak & Seafood Restaurant. We have the freshest local seafood and best Angus beef around. And if that’s not enough, you can enjoy your favorite cocktails or the choicest wine at our inviting new bar! We even offer free parking on our lot. What’s not to like? Visit us today!
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing! We are a family of 5 with 3 smaller kids & it wasn't exactly a family friendly place! People & the staff seemed annoyed at our kids making noise. The place is expensive but the fresh seafood was worth it! I highly recommend getting the crab crostini appetizer! They also have a great martini menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    110
    60
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic as Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We look forward, when we come to Cape May, to go to our Favorite places to eat. I do have to say, if is very nice to walk in a year later & the hostess remembers you as if you were a local!
The food is fantastic! They make the BEST CLAIMS CASINO, I think ever! The filet & crab meat dinner is to die for! Thanks so much for NEVER changing your wonderful dinners.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ny2pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family and I come to Cape May a lot, and enjoy dining here fairly regularly. Reservations are a good idea, it can be very busy. The staff is fantastic, very personable. The food was very good (and we've been here more than once and tried different things), and it has a nice atmosphere. Only complaint was a slight overcook on one dish, but that's the only complaint in many visits. Always tasty options available.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing return trip.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Previously visited this resturant last year and had a good experience and was looking forward to a positive return trip. Very disappointed in the quality of the food preparation. Ordered a sausage and shrimp appetizer with eggplant. It was covered by a heavily flavored tomato preparation which seemed to be stewed tomatoes that completely overwhelmed the dish. Not bad, but not what one would expect from a quality restaurant. My wife had a pasta dish with shrimp, scallops and chunks of tomatoes. The seafood was ok, but the sauce was both overly buttery and sour. I had the grouper that was supposed to be seasoned with sausage. The sausage was nowhere to be found and the grouper was bland and without distinction. The service was good and the ambiance was pleasant, but the food was utterly forgettable and we left feeling cheated out of what we had expected to be a very good meal experience. We will not be coming back and were left wondering why our experience last year was so different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great good...would definitely return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was the second time we went there. Definitely make a reservation. The food is great. The fried tomato and crab appetizer is wonderful. Our entrees were great too: surf and turf and filet stuffed with crab meat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krisquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing