We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Eldredge House
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$141
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$279
$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
68
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest capegeorge's placeacross the streetb boff street parkinghome away from homea great stayget awayvidaeldridgetoddanniversaryquarterscharm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were able to reserve a Friday night room at the last minute. Todd was very accommodating for our needs. We had booked a two night stay at an ocean front hotel, but decided to arrive early and could not get into the hotel. We had never stayed at a B&B and were pleasantly surprised. The vouchers for breakfast worked out very nicely since our daughter joined us for breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were pleasant, but it was VERY hot, so we did not spend much time lounging. This was our first visit to Cape May and could not have been happier. (Well, our Michigander bodies had a little trouble adjusting to the high 90's weather.)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHS5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This was our third visit and we can't wait to come back in the Fall. Todd, the innkeeper, is the absolute best, and makes sure you're well taken care of with all his excellent suggestions for restaurants, things to do, places to shop, etc.We always stay in the Captain's Quarters which is the largest room, giving us plenty of space to spread out. The lawn is beautifully landscaped and the house itself is one of the oldest in Cape May. Another great aspect is using breakfast vouchers each morning to some of the best restaurants in Cape May--Bella Vida and George's, which allows you to eat whenever you feel like it. It's a win-win arrangement. Bella Vida is right across the street (they also serve incredible dinners--try the parmesan herb encrusted tilapia. Unbelievably delicious!). West Cape May is lovely and just a short walk to "downtown," so you get some exercise and the chance to appreciate all of Cape May. Don't miss Ellie's Bakery, Seaside Cheese, Key West Tacos. Duckie's Produce, Cape May Winery, too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suemonty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Went for our 10 year wedding anniversary and it was perfect. Todd was such a great host and our stay was so relaxing. The room was clean, serene and comfortable. Todd was very helpful with ideas for restaurants and ideas for outings. We has such a nice time...wish we still were there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipflop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

my wife and i stayed there and it was outstanding, todd the owner was very nice and made us feel at home and greeted us with a smile and that was a good start . The rooms are very nice and its walking distance to every where or just a very short car ride to down town cape may or if you can bring your bike that worked out for us.The way i judge things is if i would see the movies again or would i go to the restaurant again or would i stay at the same place again and Yes I would stay here again, Todd has a nice inn and you can tell he likes what he is doing , enjoy your trip we did and we cant wait to stay with Todd at the Eldredge House again its a keeper for us !

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cullinand17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Eldredge house is conveniently located in Cape May, but not in the midst of all the hustle and bustle. Parking was not a problem. The house is charming (while not overdone with doillies) with an interesting history. Todd was a very gracious and helpful host. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year. We recommend the Captain's Quarters.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews