We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean cozy Atmosphere, delicious food”
Review of The Y.B.

The Y.B.
Ranked #42 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the Beachfront Between Perry and Jackson Street
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice clean cozy Atmosphere, delicious food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We went for breakfast as we were going to go to George's but were not going to wait for 1/2 hour and someone suggested we try here as they are the same owner. We walked up 3 storefronts and there was no wait.
We were immediately asked for our beverage choice and got water.
The Coffee was very good. The eggs and bacon were delicious and the presentation was great. The breakfast potatoes were red chopped into nice bite size pieces with parsley and other spices and done in the oven and probably finished in a quick stir fry. Toast was okay; just normal .

The flatbread with eggs and cheese and peppers and sausage, etc. on it was amazing and enough for two people to share. This was very very good and the flatbread still was crisp with all those topping on it. Quite a feat! I would there again in a heartbeat!!

The server was terrific. Got our order and we got it promptly. She refilled our coffee at least 4 times. Only brought the check when we asked for it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdbrod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    68
    24
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and value”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Small BYOB that is cash only. Great fresh food - plates look like they came from the more expensive places around Cape May. The most expensive thing on the menu is the mahi-mahi at $18.95. They have no problems with ordering a couple of appetizers for dinner. I had the flatbread and chicken and it was great. My wife had the wtf salad and crab cake appetizer. All portions were very filling. Service was excellent as well

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westfield427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat the turkey dish!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The turkey dish is really good. Since not everyone likes turkey, the grass-fed steak of the day was excellent!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcmullig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Love this place it has a fresh look the food is even better than his brothers :) it was delicious and we will be back next year!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OK for lunch; not good for dinner”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The dinner entrees are limited, and were not worth the money. We tried the turkey, and it was so salty as to make you wince. The crab cake was 50 percent fried bread, with a tiny amount of crabmeat inside. After having enjoyed casual lunches there, we will not venture inside for dinner again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Y.B. also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to The Y.B.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing