We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good breakfast found here”

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
Ranked #16 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good breakfast found here”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I enjoy coming here. The food is good, the staff is very attentive but watch for crowds in season. Worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    198
    125
    40
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

A great place for breakfast especially with seasonal specials. When we went they had pumpkin pancakes and waffles which were exceptional. Service is excellent and the staff are eager to please. Definitely a must when visiting Cape May.

Helpful?
Thank TSierer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
232 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pancakes the way you like them!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Large spacious dining. Typical pancake house layout (if there is a typical layout). Waitress was friendly and efficient. Blueberry pancakes were great.

Don't take credit cards but lots of parking. Would highly recommend it for a all American breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Classic American Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

While on a girls' weekend, we decided to try Uncle Bill's. Upon arrival, we saw a young lady taking names for tables so, over we went, gave a name and then proceeded to wait. The view of the ocean was beautiful however, we were hungry and really wanted to eat. After about 30 minutes, one of the gals noticed that people were coming and going yet, we were not called. She went into the restaurant and discovered that the gal taking names outside was for the OUTSIDE DINNING ONLY! There was no sign or direction when approaching from their parking lot and the gal outside did not offer any suggestion. Upon entering the indoor dinning area, which was huge, bright & clean, we were seated immediately. Our waitress was lovely and brought out our selections quickly. Everything was hot, fresh & delicious; all classic American fare. One gal ordered the special pumpkin pancakes and loved them. With the exception over the seating confusion, this is a great stop with plenty of parking!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BergenLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just down the road from Seacrest Hotel,it is a typical tourist town breakfast / Lunch place.
The food is good and wait staff very pleasant.
There are pictures and murals worth a peek and the coffee is excellant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing