We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the price, excellent service!”

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
Ranked #15 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food for the price, excellent service!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great food and service! Stopped in twice for breakfast, quickly sat and ate. Service was quick and accurate and food was very good for the price!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    201
    128
    40
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Place”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Uncle Bill's is our regular last morning of the trip place. Too many choices of pancakes, served quickly and hot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattiS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“IHOP-by-the-sea”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

IHOP/Denny's class food. Friendly service and a nice ocean view make the jacked-up prices a little more palatable. N.B. cash only.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank billrosenblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
173 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went to the one in Cape May and spent over $20 for 3 buckwheat pancakes and one waffle! Oh, and one coffee and one tea! The food was ok and we enjoyed the view of the promenade and beach but won't go back.
Also, when we were getting ready to leave they came to clear the table while I was just getting ready to get up and he reached across me before stepping back. They weren't even that busy, so I don't know why they were rushing us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kay036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
527 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“BEST PANCAKES EVER”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We actually didn't eat at this one but the other one in cape may and its delicious! We actually drove 4 hours out of our way on our trip just to eat here. They have the best pancakes I have ever tasted, there ham is delicious(and I am not much of a ham person) and there home fries are delicious! Now they only accept cash which is a pain but they also have an atm on site. And its not the cheapest breakfast, it can add up but it is well worth it! YUM!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h0ckeygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing