We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A consistent favorite!”
Review of George's Place

George's Place
Ranked #7 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $21
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A consistent favorite!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Cape May for over 20 years and started going to George's when it opened. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are always great with delicious cuisine and very attentive service. This time we had the humus sampler (pesto and olive humus were our favorites), greek salad and the chicken entree - all very tasty. They even serve kids meals until 6pm. We were too stuffed for dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    203
    56
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants in Cape May, NJ”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

George's Place offers fantastic, authentic Greek food, friendly service, and reasonable prices in a retro style restaurant on the corner of Beach Avenue and Perry Street in Cape May, NJ. We make a point to eat there at least once during every vacation to beautiful Cape May. Look for a stencil of Guy Fieri from Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives on the rear of the building. George's Place was included in an episode a few years ago.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All around great restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We love George's and George. We come every year and usually wind up having a breakfast, a lunch, and a dinner throughout the vacation. Cash only. Breakfasts are great. Standard fare but eggs cooked exactly to your specifications. Dinners are a great deal.. Their flaming cheese dish is delicious. Hard to get in; especially at night. You have to come by and put your name on the list earlier as it's small and they take a certain amount of people for the night and that's it. Love it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a surprise! Ample servings. Loved the chefs hollering "oompah" every once in awhile. Food was good. Prices fair. Doesn't seat many people so go early to beat the crowds. Very enjoyable dinner. Felt like family. We will definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrssoprano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pancakes!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had pancakes, eggs and ham. Perfect!! Everthing was great, pancakes were great. Server was very friendly and was right there when we needed her. Seems like it is very well run.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelCity60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Place also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to George's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing