We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yuck” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape May Pizza

Cape May Pizza
Ranked #109 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My dad ordered 2 pizzas from here on a friday night. I'm not sure what the price is, but it had to be expensive when a slice costs $4 (the 'special' is something like 8.75 for 2 slices and a fountain soda). The pizza was undercooked, and the sauce was terrible, it tasted too sweet for pizza sauce.

Who screws up pizza? It's so simple and there's a million pizza shops around. They must be preying on tourists like us who notice and go there out of convenience. Well, we won't be going there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank edg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    6
    7
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality Pizza on Washington Street Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The pizza was very good and prepared within a reasonable amount of time. There is a small seating area so if you have a group over 4, you may want to have someone pull a few tables together. There are no tables inside. Refills on beverages are 1/2 price from the soda fountain. A large pizza had 8 regular size pieces. I would get the 20 inch extra large next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great slice of Pizza on the go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had the pleasure of shopping in Cape May - we decided to stop into this pizza place for authentic new york style pizza - it was just what we needed.

If you are looking for a just right quick bite to eat - Cape May Pizza is the place for you.

Quick and friendly service - pizza cheesy and easily foldable as one expects with ny style pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_vixen_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“yuk.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was looking forward to some good east coast pizza and was very disappointed. Pizza sauce was from a can (or tasted like it), service was marginal. didn't even finish our food

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I like stopping in here for a quick slice when I am in Cape May, because it is real NJ pizza. (I don't get that where I'm from). Everyone is always pleasant, the pizza fresh, and it "creases and greases" like its supposed to. Yum! Inexpensive lunch. Yum!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dragonflies8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Pizza also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing