We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute quick place to eat”

The Dry Dock Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 17 Dessert in Cape May
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute quick place to eat”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Really cute little place with friendly staff. Can sit outside at a table or inside has little tables as well. The ice cream is so yummy and worth every penny!! They also have wraps, salads, sandwiches, etc.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyers1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dry Dock - A Family Favorite”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Great family friendly place which is a little pricey for what you get. The food is what you would expect and it's very good. The service and family atmosphere are outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Jedalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped for dinner on the way into town after a trip full of traffic backups. The staff was good, service was fast and the food really hit the spot. Didn't have ice cream but have on other occasions and it is good also. Their staff always seems to be enjoying themselves.
Maybe a little pricey but you have to consider where you're at also. Cape May in general is pricey.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stopped in with my two kids for a quick easy dinner. We wanted something simple but good and that's exactly what we got. They were a little short staffed due to the off season timing of our visit. However, a gentleman, I assume was the owner, stepped right in to lend a hand when he noticed we were in need of some fries at our table. The food was very good and the service was even better. I would highly recommend checking it out. I plan on stopping back for the ice cream on our next visit to Cape May.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRedefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
299 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“OK Experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stopped in during a rainy Columbus-Day weekend - we got there about a half-hour before the advertised closing time, but staff was already in the process of closing. The ice cream was good, but we felt a little rushed. I'm sure the weather was a factor - perhaps we will try again under better circumstances.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErnTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dry Dock Restaurant also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to The Dry Dock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing