We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE”

Ocean View Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 138 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
McDonald, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Staff is wonderful!! We had dessert and coffee and it was excellent - Just wish we would have had dinner there too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    103
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“inexpensive, and good breakfast..”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Service, price, and food was all good...Location is good, with view of the beach. Has been there for years. Reasonably priced dinner and lunch, as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dutchgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown,PA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Ocean View for a quick bite after shopping in Cape May- ordered a meatball sandwich and it was made for two! Great value right across from the beach!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Less expensive then most of the Cape May restaurants. Lots of variety on the menu from seafood to club sandwiches. Everything we've had here has been very good. Not much to talk about on decor but the food is good and fairly reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancyg64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, NY
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just a diner by the ocean”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had been eating expensive meals all week and wanted something less fancy. The people at our hotel suggested this place. Service was quick and competent, but the food was - meh. It filled our stomachs, is all I can say. I had eggplant Parmesan, which was edible. My husband had a turkey club sandwich, which he did not finish. They DID have Tazo tea, however, that was as tasty as Tazo tea always is. So I guess it was a cut above the average diner. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank washalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean View Restaurant also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Ocean View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing