We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rocking Tomato Pie!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
Ranked #55 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rocking Tomato Pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

One of the few (perhaps only?) places I could find on/near Ocean Drive at 9:30pm where they didn't tell me "the grille's off." Had two huge slices of tomato pie - The sauce was great with basil and seasonings on thick Sicilian-style crust. Delizioso!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SantoD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    47
    33
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh valley, Pa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This Pizza was terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Definitely one of the worst pizza places I have ever eaten at. My two kids and myself each had a slice with sausage. Sausage was bland and there was barely any sauce. It was more like dough, cheese and sausage. Outside of cape may they would be out of business in a flash.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwbjwbjwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Jersey Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped by Louie's with the family on our visit to Cape May recently and had a great time. Four different slices but all were delicious. The crust is crispy on the bottom, the inner a bit doughy, but not as thick as Sicilian, and the sauce and toppings were good and plentiful. Pepperoni and plain slices were good, but their tomato and fresh basil white pizza was great! T three cheese white was also given two emphatic thumbs up. Great location coupled with huge slices of delicious pizza make it a great place for lunch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Mama Mia...Louie's has outdoor seating, a great view of the ocean and beaches, plenty of parking and a tasty piece of pizza. The guys working the counter hit on every girl that comes in but that's OK with me as long as they continue making good tasting pizza.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“awful awful awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I just ordered a cheesesteak wrap and had it delivered....by the time it got here it was drenched in oil and even the paper it layed on was soaked. The fries were cold and soggy and a disappointment. I was starving!!!! only took a few bites of half my wrap and tried to give my other half away but everyone turned their noses at it....I called to complain and to get half my money back but they hung up on me. Awful, awful, awful

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing