We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was very doughy...”
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
Ranked #62 of 138 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Cape May
2 reviews
“Pizza was very doughy...”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Pizza is pizza, but this one happened to be especially doughy, not to my taste, but others I have spoken to love it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    48
    34
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Doughy”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Coming from New York, it's hard to like pizza from other places, but I was convinced to try this from a local. The pizza part of the pizza was pretty good with nice cheese and sauce, but the crusts and dough were overly thick for my tastes. The toppings on one of the pizza were also overboard for my tastes, but once again, take this with a grain of salt from someone used to NY pizza.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug777NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The pizza was very doughy and cheesey. Where was the sauce? The slices were in a pile which looked disgusting. My family ate there while I ran next door for a smoothie. During the meal they agreed I had the better lunch. Icky food.(and yes I did taste the pizza)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowfall20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“YUCK!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you want to eat 10 lbs. of dough than eat here. Slices are pricey and not sure why...it is not like this is good pizza. Not a big fan of 5 inches of crust and air bubbles all over? We prefer a thinner, crispy crust, good sauce and cheese...
Louie's pizza is popular because he stays open late night, and the patrons are stumbling out of the night clubs, and this is a last resort...want to make $ in CM? Make good, fresh pizza and stay open late night

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnieandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No good. Go elsewhere.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had been here 10 years ago and figured it was good then so it probably still is. Wrong. One medium pizza with one topping - 21 bucks. Pizza cheese tasted like it was old and the dough was too thick and tasted worse than the cheese. Canned mushrooms (yuck). I didn't make it past the first bite. Local shop owner told me the health dept has been all over them too. All over a dusguisting pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTSaintsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing