We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of The Lobster House

The Lobster House
Ranked #14 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was fine, just fine. I've eaten in restaurants like this many times. It's nothing special, nothing great, nothing bad, just average. They do give you some really yummy garlic bread, that was the best part.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clem5977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,335
    852
    444
    214
    144
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solomons, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood and good service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved the lobster house so much on our trip north that we dinned there again on our return visit. Both times fresh fresh food with friendly accommodating servers. Can't wait to return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailsail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Restaurant!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Ive lived in the area for 30 years and never made it to the Lobster House until last night. Staff was very friendly and attentive. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the food. The atmosphere is so/so, Alright, on with the review! 2 apps, 2 salads, 2 entrees and 4 glasses of white wine $90 without tip. I highly recommend the raw oysters for an app. They tasted great and were a perfect size... Not too big! Kristie had the Flounder Francaise and I had the special, seafood medley served over penne pasta in a sambuca sauce. Flounder was really good but not as good as Chef Vola's. House White was very good at $6 a glass. I am sorry it took me this long to dine at the Lobster House. Cant wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2EatGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, DE
Level Contributor
349 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“The name says it all - lobsters!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Very Good service. Reasonable prices. Tasty food. All make this a very good choice. Fresh oysters in the oyster appetizer. 2 pound lobster was cooked perfectly. Mashed potato side was good - made with red potatoes. Stewed tomato side was very good - good tomato flavor and not too sweet. Warm onion bread with butter provided for the table - may have been homemade. Drink prices were reasonable - especially for a resort town. We'll definitely go back next time we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank MyTravels033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We went for dinner the first night of our trip to Cape May and we loved it here! The place is huge and very busy! The service was very good and the food was sooo good! We ordered calamari for an app and it was very good. I had the stuffed flounder and my friend ordered the surf and turf. Both were very delicious! I was shocked when the bill came! Between several glasses of wine, appetizers, dinner and desert, you couldn't beat the price. This was not only our favorite meal in Cape May but the cheapest! Definitely going back to Lobster House next time I'm in Cape May!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbean300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobster House also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to The Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing