We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly ride”

Ghosts of Cape May Trolley Tour
Ranked #12 of 27 Tours in Cape May
Attraction details
nj
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family friendly ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took this trolley on a damp summer night - perfect for a ghost tour. Our driver was friendly and our guide was lots of fun and engaged our group We have taken the walking tour before but this was so relaxing. It took about 40 minutes and was a good deal of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    11
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Nice Little Ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was a beautiful night when I took this tour. It is one of the many trolley tours that leave from the Washington Street Mall, but the church and Christmas store.
The ghost stories were not very scary, but were a pleasure to listen to nonetheless. Our guide was a sweet old lady who was very knowledgeable on the area and its history.

If you want to get a glimpse of any of the interiors of the Victorian homes, I suggest taking a trolley tour after dark. You can see right in through the large windows and the views were breath-taking!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ghost trolly tour--nothing to fear but lots of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The ghost trolley tour was lots of fun on an October night near Halloween! My husband & I enjoyed the ride through the historic district. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and some of the other passengers were very spirited which added to the fun!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ghosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The trolley was a great experience. We enjoyed the tour guide and the stories what went along with the tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Informative and Eerie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Took about an hour to do the tour and stop at the Physick Estate (which is a really creepy place). I don't think the tour guide should bring her granddaughter on the tour. It is cute but not really appropriate

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghosts of Cape May Trolley Tour also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Ghosts of Cape May Trolley Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing