We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet takeout!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pano - CLOSED

Pano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Its on Washington Street Mall in Centre mall located upsatirs and to the right. 1st year was great... This year is better. Over 15 signature salads including special sides... Take Out AND Delivery now available... Open 7 days from 11am to 9 pm or later...
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gourmet takeout!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Excellent place to get high-quality, creative food at reasonable prices. We picked up a chicken Caesar salad, whitefish crostini, and short-rib & goat cheese sliders for a late day picnic at Sunset Beach. We didn't eat in their dining room, so I cannot speak to the service, but our order was cheerfully filled in about 10 minutes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    22
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
robinsville, nj
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best value for your money in Cape May”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

It is a very simple restaurant serving honest, tasty food. It took a while to get our salad and sandwich, but it was fun listening to the very loud and opinionated waitress interact with the customers. Less fun failing to get her attention when we needed salt,, but it's small enough that a trip to the kitchen to get it was no big deal. People-watching from the window tables is always interesting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruxandrabarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Family dinner while on vacation. Food is authentic and fresh. All loved the food, especially the variety of sliders, except my daughter thought chicken had little too much fennel! Cheese app and spanakopita both wonderful. Wait staff very friendly and helpful, also know their menu. Reasonable prices, however need to pay in cash so be prepared. Also a BYOB establishment and there is wine merchant on floor below the restaurant. Will definitely return!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

It's a tiny little restaurant on the second floor (pano means "second floor" in Greek) of this mini-mall sort of thing. The service was great, as they were all warm and friendly. The food was phenomenal - we had the chicken Caesar salad, avocado spinach salad and vedge. Beautiful decor and layout. I would definitely recommend it!!

Helpful?
2 Thank nush18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious, quick, inexpensive & fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We spent a week in CM and ate here twice. This bistro, located on the second floor of the "escalator building," has delicious, ample portions of creative dishes, prompt and friendly service, takes reservations, is BYOB, and accepts credit cards. What's not to like?! We sat by the front windows and people-watched all the shoppers down in the mall while savoring the tasty offerings. A fun time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SojournerTruthiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pano also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing