We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
931 Beach Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$141
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$279
$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
171
20
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
20
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseashell roombay meadowbeach chairslove beachacross the streetfront porchdiamond roomatlantic roomcovered balconyample towelsplace to staycommon roomplan to return next yearhouse is beautifulfridge and microwavemy husband and iperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at 931 Beach for our first-ever Cape May vacation. The place was absolutely fantastic. First the location: Across the street from the beach with a perfect view of the ocean from the front porch. Just a few blocks from the downtown action, but far enough away that it was quiet and relaxing. Next the facility: victorian but with a beach vibe, no frou frou wallpaper, no dark rooms; everything was light, airy, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The kitchenette in the room is very convenient, the common room great for lounging, and the porch was spectacular. And the hospitality: Liza is a wonderful innkeeper, made sure we had everything we needed. We will absolutely be returning next year.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms in front with beach views and porches, but Liza says they are reserved quickly each year. We stayed in Driftwood, which was small (no sitting room) but plenty of space for us, especially since the living room and front porch are for everyone to use.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_from_Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you want to stay at the place where everyone else wishes they were staying, this is the place! It gets even better when you meet Liza who makes you feel like you are at your beach home away from home. Liza provided the personal touches you would have at home, like a soft blanket to take to the beach in case its a little bit chilly in the morning (my visit was in late Sept.). I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Cape May and recommend this to my friends.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our stay at 931 was very enjoyable. It is a true luxury to have the view of the ocean and Liza provided everything to make our weekend pleasant. The decor and delightful and our suite was very clean and comfortable. There were beach towels, beach chairs and a light breakfast. One wish would be an ice machine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyv44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great location and hospitality. Liza, the inn keeper was great. Made our 1st trip to Cape May worth coming back again. Loved the porch and views - if only we stayed more than two days as we did not get to use them much as we were sightseeing and enjoying the ocean. Only downfall I would say would be the comfort of the bed and the mattress on the sofa bed. Sofa bed mattress was to soft and felt the frame below and the bed in the bedroom was almost like sleeping on the floor - very hard.

I would rate as a 3 and 1/2 star due to the comfort of the bedding. Would have been a 4 and 1/2 if it was not for the bedding. Pricey but normal for this type of vacation spot.

Room Tip: Front overlooking the ocean. Porch balconies are tops. No fitness room available
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We could not have imagined a more relaxing vacation. From the moment we arrived until we left we felt at home and comfortable. The location is amazing. Less than 50 yards to the crosswalk for the nearest beach access. 931 beach provides beach towels and has a supply of beach chairs and other random beach "stuff" under the porch that renters can use. Liza was great, extremely personable and welcoming. We loved sitting on the front porch, watching people and the ocean. The walk to downtown was not that difficult, 10 to 15 minutes, so it was easy to get downtown yet far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle. Our room was Driftwood, perfect for the 2 of us and the partial view was surprisingly good.
We can't wait to come back next summer. 931 beach

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews