We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can stop your seach now - this is the place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
931 Beach Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

When I was researching a place to stay for a girls weekend with my sister, friend and my 2 young daughters, I was intrigued by the positive reviews for 931 Beach Guest House. I had no idea that we were booking the nicest place in Cape May! I am so happy that I trusted the reviews and booked The Mariner room for the weekend. 931 Beach Guest House is right across from the beach and easy walking distance to everything. The house is clean, well decorated and just oh - so nice! I booked late and was not able to get an ocean front room...but even the Mariner room was great with a limited but still a view of the ocean! 5 of us slept in there with 2 queen size beds and a pull out sofa with a mini kitchen. There is no doubt that we would stay here again and again and again. Thank you Liza for a great girls weekend!

Room Tip: Front room have ocean view but all rooms are super nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egans333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 197 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent our "mini-moon" in Cape May. We had a fantastic stay at 931 Beach Guest House. We had an oceanfront room with a spectacular view of the ocean - we were happy to watch the dolphins each day from our dining room table. We also enjoyed having a kitchen to use as needed and the magnificent front porch to have morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. Liza was very accommodating and helpful in recommending local places. This was our first visit to Cape May, and we will certainly return again and hope to stay at 931 Beach Guest House again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Wow--The view from the balcony of the cove room was fantastic. Of course we had superb weather, but even so, this place was reasonably priced and had this fantastic view and was within walking distance of the best restaurants in Cape May. This place is better than excellent. We will never stay anywhere else in Cape May

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms with balcony and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyP1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My two cousins and I spent two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Liza, the Innkeeper is the nicest person. She attends to your every need. The Guest House supplies beach chairs, and beach towels, also a casual breakfast. The location cannot be beat, right across from the beach, and a short walk to shopping and restaurants. Also, outside our room Liza had an extra supply of bath towels, even though there were more than enough in the room...a nice touch. We are already planning our stay next year for an even longer time. Again, I cannot say enough about Liza. She made the stay even better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmhd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

931 Beach Guest House was a decent stay. The best thing about this place was its location because it's right across from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants. The rooms are a little on the pricey side for what you get considering it's not a luxury inn and the breakfast options are simple. The inn keepers were wonderful though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer_506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been to Cape May so many times over the past 20 years since my best friend moved there and only this year discovered 931 Beach in early June. I fell in love immediately- the location is PERFECT! The house is beautiful, the common room is decorated fantastic and all the rooms to stay are clean and inviting. Liza, the Inn Keeper makes you feel immediately like you are at home and thinks of EVERYTHING! No need to bring your own Beach Towels or Chairs and there are even sand toys for the kids to borrow in addition to a great table on the porch set up with paints and brushes, shells and rocks so the kids (or adults) can paint their own to take home or to leave in the little rock garden commemorating your stay!

I have been back twice already and am hoping to go again in the fall as well as potentially host my Moms Surprise 70th Birthday weekend....but dont tell her that!

I would highly recommend staying there- guaranteed you will want to return!

Room Tip: of course the rooms with the balconies facing the ocean- but I also stayed in the Mariner and loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband, 2 children, and I stayed for three nights. This was our first visit to Cape May. We enjoyed every moment of our vacation thanks to Liza and 931 Beach Guest House! The location was perfect! Within walking distance to great shopping, mini golf, restaurants and history! Very convenient to the beach; views are amazing; very clean with all the comforts of home. Our girls, ages 6 and 8 were very comfortable and enjoyed the common room for playing games and watching a movie on the big screen TV. They also painted rocks on the beautiful front porch, which Liza sets up for all the guests to paint rocks and leave them in the front flower bed. We had a wonderful time in Cape May due to all the nice people that we met and the great memories that we made. We highly recomment staying in this beautiful victorian house during your visit to Cape May.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 931 Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 931 Beach Guest House

Address: 931 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1611
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Cape May
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
931 Beach House's eight guest suites are spacious and tastefully appointed with their own kitchenettes and bathrooms. Situated directly across from the Atlantic Ocean we offers guests the ultimate beachfront experience in America's oldest seaside resort, Cape May, New Jersey. A complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with your stay. The house has a Wrap-Around Porch with Rocking Chairs. We can supply you with Beach Chairs or Towels if needed. We are Family Friendly and look forward to making your vacation in Cape May an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing