We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
931 Beach Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

931 Beach Guest House was a decent stay. The best thing about this place was its location because it's right across from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants. The rooms are a little on the pricey side for what you get considering it's not a luxury inn and the breakfast options are simple. The inn keepers were wonderful though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer_506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for 931 Beach Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been to Cape May so many times over the past 20 years since my best friend moved there and only this year discovered 931 Beach in early June. I fell in love immediately- the location is PERFECT! The house is beautiful, the common room is decorated fantastic and all the rooms to stay are clean and inviting. Liza, the Inn Keeper makes you feel immediately like you are at home and thinks of EVERYTHING! No need to bring your own Beach Towels or Chairs and there are even sand toys for the kids to borrow in addition to a great table on the porch set up with paints and brushes, shells and rocks so the kids (or adults) can paint their own to take home or to leave in the little rock garden commemorating your stay!

I have been back twice already and am hoping to go again in the fall as well as potentially host my Moms Surprise 70th Birthday weekend....but dont tell her that!

I would highly recommend staying there- guaranteed you will want to return!

Room Tip: of course the rooms with the balconies facing the ocean- but I also stayed in the Mariner and loved...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband, 2 children, and I stayed for three nights. This was our first visit to Cape May. We enjoyed every moment of our vacation thanks to Liza and 931 Beach Guest House! The location was perfect! Within walking distance to great shopping, mini golf, restaurants and history! Very convenient to the beach; views are amazing; very clean with all the comforts of home. Our girls, ages 6 and 8 were very comfortable and enjoyed the common room for playing games and watching a movie on the big screen TV. They also painted rocks on the beautiful front porch, which Liza sets up for all the guests to paint rocks and leave them in the front flower bed. We had a wonderful time in Cape May due to all the nice people that we met and the great memories that we made. We highly recomment staying in this beautiful victorian house during your visit to Cape May.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at 931 Beach Guest House for a girls weekend getaway in August, and from beginning to end, it was an unforgettable experience. The house is absolutely gorgeous and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We were traveling with an 11-month-old, and it was a challenge to find a place that could accommodate children. However Liza, the innkeeper, assured us it was no problem and was kind and welcoming the entire time. Other great touches: they provide beach towels and a complimentary breakfast in the morning. You can grab a cup of delicious coffee and drink it on the porch overlooking the beach! I would never stay anywhere else in Cape May. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms with a private, ocean-front balcony! Unforgettable...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 5 days here in August for our annual girls vacation! It was everything we dreamed of and more. The rooms were comfortable and spotless, Liza was gracious, helpful, charming, comforting and all round wonderful. The location was perfect, right across from the beach and within walking distance to downtown cape may and many other restaurants, attractions. Our room had a balcony that afforded us beautiful unobstructed views of the glorious beach and ocean. It's oour new favorite destination and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for three nights on a mini-get away in July and like it so much we tried to stay an additional night or two, but there was no availability. Very clean, pleasant rooms in a great location; close to everything. Liza the Innkeeper is very cordial and makes great coffee every morning.

We chose a room on the third floor and carrying our luggage up and down three flights of stairs was tiring, but we knew it was three flight up when we booked the room. We had a beautiful ocean front balcony and the vista was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stay at 931 Beach Guest House each summer for a week and each stay has always been fantastic. The house is beautiful, the location is perfect, and it has all the amenities needed for a short or long stay.
Liza is a fantastic host and is always warm and welcoming.
It's the best place to stay in Cape May.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 931 Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 931 Beach Guest House

Address: 931 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1611
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Cape May
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
931 Beach House's eight guest suites are spacious and tastefully appointed with their own kitchenettes and bathrooms. Situated directly across from the Atlantic Ocean we offers guests the ultimate beachfront experience in America's oldest seaside resort, Cape May, New Jersey. A complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with your stay. The house has a Wrap-Around Porch with Rocking Chairs. We can supply you with Beach Chairs or Towels if needed. We are Family Friendly and look forward to making your vacation in Cape May an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing