We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candace M”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
931 Beach Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 5 days here in August for our annual girls vacation! It was everything we dreamed of and more. The rooms were comfortable and spotless, Liza was gracious, helpful, charming, comforting and all round wonderful. The location was perfect, right across from the beach and within walking distance to downtown cape may and many other restaurants, attractions. Our room had a balcony that afforded us beautiful unobstructed views of the glorious beach and ocean. It's oour new favorite destination and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for three nights on a mini-get away in July and like it so much we tried to stay an additional night or two, but there was no availability. Very clean, pleasant rooms in a great location; close to everything. Liza the Innkeeper is very cordial and makes great coffee every morning.

We chose a room on the third floor and carrying our luggage up and down three flights of stairs was tiring, but we knew it was three flight up when we booked the room. We had a beautiful ocean front balcony and the vista was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stay at 931 Beach Guest House each summer for a week and each stay has always been fantastic. The house is beautiful, the location is perfect, and it has all the amenities needed for a short or long stay.
Liza is a fantastic host and is always warm and welcoming.
It's the best place to stay in Cape May.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Liza made us quite comfortable. The room was spacious with a wonderful view of the beach.
It was so good we're returning next month. Would definitely recommend. I agree that breakfast could be a bit more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently stayed at 931 Beach Guest House for a long weekend. We had a great time! The property is beautiful inside and out. You get the classic Cape May victorian look on the outside, but the inside is a little bit more modern and contemporary than your average B&B, which suited us well! We stayed in the Driftwood room, which had a kitchenette and a comfy bed. Liza was a gracious host and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. And, she makes some great coffee in the morning! :) The location is perfect too. We were close enough to walk to everything we wanted to do, but far enough away to make it feel quiet. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent three nights at 931 Beach. The location is PERFECT. The house is very warm and welcoming. The rooms are spotless. The porch is terrific. LiZa the Inn Keeper is delightful and full of good recommendations.

A few suggestions to make a wonderful experience even better. I would suggest a better breakfast offering, as well as having cold water and ice available.

Hope to be back. And hope to stay in a beach-front room next time around!

Room Tip: If they are available, the beachfront rooms looked great! If not, no worries our room was not beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paishaPa_Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

This was by far the best place we could have stayed! We called the Seashell room home for a week and after being there for a couple of hours we felt instantly at ease; as if we were at home! The innkeeper LiZa is such a friendly, down to earth person and she added a special touch to the whole experience! We are already planning our stay next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#10 of 37 in Cape May
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 37 in Cape May
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 931 Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 931 Beach Guest House

Address: 931 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1611
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Cape May
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
931 Beach House's eight guest suites are spacious and tastefully appointed with their own kitchenettes and bathrooms. Situated directly across from the Atlantic Ocean we offers guests the ultimate beachfront experience in America's oldest seaside resort, Cape May, New Jersey. A complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with your stay. The house has a Wrap-Around Porch with Rocking Chairs. We can supply you with Beach Chairs or Towels if needed. We are Family Friendly and look forward to making your vacation in Cape May an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing