We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
931 Beach Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$141
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
171
20
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
20
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseashell roombay meadowbeach chairslove beachacross the streetfront porchdiamond roomatlantic roomcovered balconyample towelsplace to staycommon roomplan to return next yearhouse is beautifulfridge and microwavemy husband and iperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I loved my stay at 931 Beach House and cannot wait to return! The house is immaculate, LiZa is such a lovely person and everything about my stay was absolutely perfect! Absolutely would go back and recommend to others looking for a beautiful and peaceful getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

LiZa is the best Innkeeper in the world - more like going home to a friend. Going to 931 is like going home because she makes it feel like your home! My daughter and I spend many mother-daughter get aways at 931 Beach, and would never consider staying anywhere else. Spotless! Beautiful! Warm! Welcoming! We truly feel it is our beach home. LiZa teases us when we leave each time and tells us that she will "keep our home ready for us while we are away!" There is nothing that could be improved upon at 931 Beach! We can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Room Tip: you can go wrong with any room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cee Cee C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We are ecstatic with our stay at 931 Beach. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The innkeeper LiZa was extremely accommodating and kind. We felt like welcomed guests in someone's home. I have been visiting Cape May for 15 years and this guest house tops every motel and B & B in the area. Stay there! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittiny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We loved the 931 Beach Guest House and LiZa's hospitality! It felt like a home away from home. The charming appointments, the location, and common areas (living room and porch) added to the charm!
We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLL717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My girlfriends and I stayed at 931 Beach and had a lovely time. The location is ideal -- oceanfront property and also within walking distance to the heart of Victorian Cape May. The decor of the house is both beach-themed and wonderfully funky. The accommodations were fabulous! We had enough room, the bathroom was spacious and everything was kept in pristine shape. And Lisa was a fantastic hostess! I would definitely recommend 931 Beach to anyone wanting to travel to Cape May and am personally looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have an oceanfront and balcony with small tables and chairs to enjoy the scenery.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews