We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northern VA
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

Lenanne and Jim were the perfect hosts. My husband and I decided on Cape May for anniversary weekend getaway, having never been there. After working all day and traveling the rest, we were warmly greeted by both of them. Not knowing much about the town, Jim and Lenanne were both full of great ideas and knew everything that was going on. The accommodations were top notch and the breakfasts were delicious. We are already planning our next trip to Cape May and the Albert Steven’s Inn.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eramey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
426
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

My new husband and I stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn for a "mini honeymoon" after our wedding 2 days previous. We couldn't have had a better time.

The hospitality of the owners was second to none, and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! The "tea time" snacks and hot apple cider were "to die for". Our room was beautiful and clean as a whistle!

We are looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJW1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

This was my first trip to a bed and breakfast and I loved it. I made the trip with my 2 cousins for a "girl's weekend." Jim and Lenanne were hospitable hosts and we loved hearing the history of the town and the best restaurants for dinner, etc. The breakfasts were delicious and those tea time cookies unforgettable. All-in-all our stay at the Albert Stevens Inn was a memorable one! Thanks Jim and Lenanne.

JoAnne Cirillo

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

The rooms are very comfortable and pleasant. Great ammenities and nice extra touches. Some B&Bs are stuffy and uncomfortable, but this one is very warm and inviting. The breakfasts are wonderful and they put out homebaked goods in the afternoons to encourage people to gather and visit. The owners are very hospitable and helpful with suggestions on the surrounding area. We would recommend this to anyone interested in visiting the Cape May area.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank majorcat721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
92954
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

This is our 4th stay and we enjoy each time better than the last. Both of you are so genuine and welcoming. We always say we look at you as friends and as friends do we will see you again! Have a nice and cozy winter!

Terry and Jim Hershberger

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

My husband planned a special birding weekend for my birthday and picked the Albert Stevens Inn for our lodging - a decision that made the whole weekend! It was cold, windy, rainy and generally unsuitable for outdoor activities. Jim advised us of some fantastic alternative options, was a wonderful conversationalist, and even made our dinner reservations for us while we took a nap (at a restaurant that could not be beat!)

Here are our top reasons for loving this place:

1) Great location - right in town, easy parking, near birding, beaches, shopping...
2) Amazing attention to detail - guests at the Albert Stevens Inn lounged with their friends and bottles of wine in the parlor. Jim knew every guest by first name and really cares about your stay. He took us on a personal tour of the house upon arrival and showed us just about everything we could need to know! Free wi-fi, en suite bathroom with hand-held shower head, wall mounted television. We wanted for NOTHING.
3) Super cost - at this price, you would NOT expect how wonderful it is!
4) Tasty food - breakfast was great, tea and snacks were delicious. They even accommodated my hubby's food allergies.
5) Beautiful time-period furnishings. I like Victorian furnishings, but lace and dark wood really aren't my big thing. Still, this place was amazing. Gorgeous stained glass, vintage lamps and fixtures. The owners really care for the building and its amenities and are very knowledgable about the history of the house and surrounding area.

Stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehappycouple6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fair lawn, nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We`ve stayed several other places in Cape May in the past but the Albert Stevens Inn is by far the very best for cleanliness, great food, hospitality and the all important on site parking ! Jim and Lenanne are very gracious hosts and make you feel right at home. There will never be a question of where to stay any more for our trips to Cape May.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 39 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Property: Albert Stevens Inn
Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing