We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Splendid Bed & Breakfast Inn at Cape May”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, NY
1 review
“A Splendid Bed & Breakfast Inn at Cape May”
Reviewed August 16, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed the gorgeous and comfortable Victorian room, the delicious and freshly prepared home-made breakfasts, and all the other amenities offered at the Albert Stevens Inn. The location was perfect. The innkeepers, Jim and Lenanne were very friendly and helped insure that our stay was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherriandira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
431
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, NJ
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2009

My mother and I took my sister to Cape May for her 40th birthday and we stayed at the Albert Steven's Inn. We had such a great time! It is such a charming place and the owners were very informative about the area. They suggested beaches, restaurants, nightlife and shopping which was helpful to us since we were not from the area. The room we stayed in was perfect and had everything we needed in it. And let me not forget about breakfast....the food was to die for (thank you Lenanne) and so was the afternoon homemade sangria, lemonade, iced tea, cookies and cheese spread with crackers. Beach chairs, bikes, and beach badges are included in the stay and it is not a far walk to the beach or shopping. We are definitely going back and would suggest this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbozzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed a very restful stay at the Albert Stevens Inn. Our room was absolutely lovely, immaculate, and ideally located on the first floor so there was no need to carry luggage upstairs. The inn boasts a spacious porch for sitting and watching the world to by and a wonderful screened-in porch for relaxing with a cup of tea and a good book. The staff is attentive and friendly and their attention to details - setting out delicious refreshments, preparing wonderful breakfasts, securing dinner reservations, recommending places to visit, etc. helped make our stay truly enjoyable. Having parking on the premises also sets this inn apart from so many others we have stayed in in Cape May. We give the Albert Stevens Inn our highest endorsement.
Marianne and David

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falconactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

The Inn is close to the center of town and to the beaches, but just distant enough to avoid the crowds that come to Cape May at the height of summer. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the owners are great hosts. Breakfasts were excellent and very filling, setting us up for the day. Coffee and tea are readily available at any time of the day, and the refreshments served at 4pm each day are a welcome addition, as is the private parking on the premises. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much, and we would recommend the Inn completely.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Between amenities, Jim's helpfulness, the great room and bath, the quietness, and the breakfasts, it's difficult to say what the best thing was about our stay. The location is great, and everything else was even better.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Once again Jim and Lenanne have outdone themselves. The Albert Stevens Inn has it all - immaculate, comfortable rooms, great location on a quiet street, fabulous gourmet breakfasts, an afterrnoon tea that features great baked goods, lemonade , tea, and sangria, and hosts that can't be beat. The list goes on - beach chairs and towels, bicycles, great recommendations for restaurants and activities. The Inn is a short walk from the beach, shopping, restaurants - we can stay for a week without using our car. We tried one other B&B in Cape May years ago and we won't make that mistake again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I love Cape May. We have been visiting the island on and off for the past 18 years. This was the second time that we stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn. We love the accomodations. Lenanne and Jim a very welcoming and warm hosts. You feel as if you are at home. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts our outstanding. I love the fact that you can park you car and walk or ride a bike to the main part of Cape May and the beaches. We look forward to returning to the Albert Stevens Inn next year. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#4 of 39 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Property: Albert Stevens Inn
Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing