We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albert Stevens Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The South Winds(Cape May)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcott(Cape May)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Shack(Cape May)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Cape Motel(Cape May)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victorian Motel(Cape May)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Inn(Cape May)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
595
20
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
595
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe studyb bwest capemy husband and irose roomcrackersfront porchbeach chairsbottled waterbed and breakfasthomemade cookiesafternoon teawithin walking distancegreat hostsbike rideevery morningthought of everything
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 621 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2008

My Husband and I had spent our second wedding anniversary at the Albert Stevens Inn. The Inn is a family oriented and operated bed and breakfast. It wasn't the usual feel of a bed and breakfast where you just say Hi and run out the door. We were amazed by the knowledge and personal interaction the owners/innkeepers Jim and Lenanne had with their guests. The atmosphere that they portrayed was like you were staying at a friends house.

The rooms and the main areas of the inn were beautifully kept. Every morning we looked forward to Lenanne's delicious breakfast. We loved staying there and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samms413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This is the second time we have stayed here; and it was just as lovely as the first. I cannot RECOMMEND a B&B more HIGHLY than the Albert Stevenson House. Jim always gives us the best tips on where to eat, our wine, and things that are going on that week. Lenanne breakfast is sooo good!! Do your self a favor and check this place out. Thanks for everything.
Tracie and Klaus

Stayed: July 2008
Thank trixie2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn for our first visit to Cape May. Even though we haven't experienced other B&Bs in the area I'm confident that we stayed at one of the best, if not THE best. The hosts, Jim and Lenanne, are kind and helpful. The food is incredible!!! And the house is absolutely gorgeous.

Cape May is a magical community. We will definitely return and we hope to stay at the Albert Stevens Inn again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

The minute we arrived we knew that we were at a great place. Lenanne and Jim are one fantastic couple and their greetings were so sincere we knew our stay was going to be just grand "as they say in Dublin"
The breakfast' was one great treat every morning. Jim gave such great advice,you knew just what to expect at the restaurant he reccommended and he was always on the money.
Irene and I were sorry our time was up but as MAC said "WE SHALL RETURN"
Joe Kirwan

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DOVERJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

This is the first time my fiancee and I stayed at a B&B and I don't think we could've chosen a better place to stay. The Albert Stevens Inn is well within walking distance from the beach, restaurants and shopping. The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and cozy. The breakfasts were superb and the freshly baked cookies at afternoon tea were delicious. Our hosts, Jim & Lenanne, were friendly, hospitable and helpful. They provided beach chairs and bicycles as well as insight to which restaurants were worth eating at. The Albert Stevens Inn made our stay on Cape May pleasurable, relaxing and fun. My only regret is not staying longer. This is officially our annual summer get-away.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank leomaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews