We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, convenient location with an informed inn keeper”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet, convenient location with an informed inn keeper”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd stay. Wouldn't stay anyplace else. Attentive, helpful inn keeper and staff. Short walk to beach, bikes, chairs & towels. Great food. Quiet location conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. If you need something just ask.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
436
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been many times and it is always a great stay. The breakfasts are outstanding! We always head out for the day after breakfast and love coming back to yummy afternoon snacks of a home baked goody, some sort of cracker with cheese or dip, and pitchers of iced tea and lemonade. Our room is always comfortable with extra comfy pillows and mattress. The extra bonus is having back pack beach chairs and bikes available for use! Less we have to pack. The owner Jimmy is so welcoming and friendly and a great resource for restaurant and activity recommendations. We loved everywhere he recommended. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely old Victorian house with ample parking, delicious breakfast, comfy spacious rooms (the beds were very comfortable and each room has a flat screen TV and lovely "period" furniture) The best part however is the gracious welcome and assistance offered by your host, Jim.

Will def recommend to all!

Room Tip: Whoops! No pool; but a short walk the beaches or you can borrow the Inn's bikes and /or beach c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheltrip1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishtown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was second year in a row we spent our anniversary at Albert Stevens. Since being diagnosed with stage four cancer and knowing our time together is short this is a perfect place to relax and find peace for a few days. Immaculate, graciously welcoming with delicious breakfasts, the Inn is situated in a perfect area. Close enough to walk to beaches and resaurants and yet away from some of the noise and congestion you will find on Beach Ave. Enjoy the ambience of the Albert Steven's Inn. Sit on a racking chair on the porch and sip some of Jim's delicious sangria and enjoy what life is all about. Thank you Jim and Lenanne!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanM4728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

First the good. The B&B is beautiful (as are most Cape May B&B's), rooms clean and quiet. They had 24 hour coffee/tea/bottled water, bikes, beach chairs. But the owner was rude from the time he opened the door to us and at least 4 times throughout our stay. We just looked at each other and could not believe what we were hearing. I almost wanted to say something....but this was our vacation and I didn't want to be confrontational at all. We were polite and tried to keep a positive attitude. Needless to say, we spent no time on the veranda or common rooms. I love and look forward to reading on verandas and was so disappointed. Will never return and will never recommend. There are SO many B&B's in Cape May and I have stayed in many .... (and B&B's) throughout the US....and NEVER had the owner be rude ..... and so many times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SGTAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A really beautiful place---The hosts Leanne and Jim are very welcoming and full of great tips about Cape May.
The rest of the staff is also lovely.
We had a small room (by choice) but is was so nicely decorated that size didn't matter.
Breakfast was wonderful--We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgette526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my boyfriends and mine first time at a B&B... They weird me out so I was nervous. Well this place was great!! Anything you could ask for they have and they know everything about the area. Even on our last day we were welcomed to still use the house and amenities! We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,184 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 39 in Cape May
652 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Property: Albert Stevens Inn
Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing