We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Cape May!”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Cape May!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

In August 2013 we had a wonderful week-long stay at the Albert Stevens Inn! Jim, Lenanne and the entire staff could not have been more accommodating. We have been going to Cape May for many years and Jim was able to provide us with great suggestions on places to eat and things to do that we had not tried before. We also took full advantage of the bikes and beach amenities provided. Lenanne cooked a great breakfast everyday and the afternoon snacks were also very delicious. The Inn was immaculate and decorated very nicely. It has a great front porch full of rocking chairs to relax and enjoy the charm of Cape May. It is located in a great part of town that is close to everything. The Parry Family looks forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
433
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband, teen-aged daughter, and I had a wonderful experience at the Albert Stevens Inn. The gourmet breakfasts were so delicious and filling that we skipped lunch. The room and bathroom--in fact the whole inn--was spotless, charmingly decorated, and so comfortable, with all the little extras. We had great fun using the bikes and checking out the town. The hosts and staff were friendly and offered wonderful suggestions to restaurants and activities. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The Inn is impeccably well kept. The innkeeper was friendly and eager to give advice about local restaurants. The inn has a wonderful front porch with rocking chairs. Bikes are available for guest use. It's a 15 minute walk to the beach. The location is nice as it's quieter than staying on Beach street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was my first adult experience at a Inn vs a hotel. So much more of an experience,very happy to have chosen this historic,welcoming,comfortable home.The owners and guests. could not have been nicer.Look forward to coming back..

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Inn was very clean. Jim and Lenanne were great hosts. The daily breakfast was delicious. The service provided was excellent, from the staff and the hosts. The Inn is located within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend the Albert Stevens Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second sister's vacation at Albert Stevens Inn, although I have been a guest there several times before. The grounds are well kept, the food is wonderful and Jim and Lenanne are great hosts........informative and helpful without being intrusive. The location is a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Shops and the mall are all within a comfortable walking distance.....no need to drive your car at all which is a huge positive during the busiest season of the year.
The entire property is immaculate and the convenience of mini refridgerators in the rooms is really appreciated. I can't wait for next year......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaJune_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is about as good as it gets. Beautiful and well maintained home by a very conscientious and friendly couple. Jim goes out of his way top help ;you find what you want in Cape May and his wife is a superb breakfast preparer. Location is nice across from a park and walking distance to the pedestrian mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank informedtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
681 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 39 in Cape May
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Property: Albert Stevens Inn
Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing