We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Albert Stevens Inn offers authentic hospitality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
360 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The Albert Stevens Inn offers authentic hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The service, hospitality, and information have been impeccable. We haven't even left yet-we are still here in Cape May and thanks to Jim, Leanne, and the staff, we are very comfortable and thoroughly enjoying our 10 year wedding anniversary. We are staying in the Tower Room which is spacious, well-appointed with modern touches, and private. The grounds of the Inn are of the best we've seen on the Cape. Jim has been a great resource for information on where to go, what to do, and what establishments make the best cocktails! We definitely would love to come back again to the Albert Stevens Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BB601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
425
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willingboro, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Albert Stevens Inn. The breakfasts were wonderful, the afternoon snacks delicious, the Victorian furnishings beautiful, the housekeeping exemplary, and the location convenient. Jim and Leanne were very welcoming and knowledgeable. We have visited twice and we plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaGsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We just finished our 2 night stay at Albert Stevens Inn - it was a fabulous end to our 10 day road trip from NC to NY & NJ.

After reading other reviews, what more can I say? Jim and Lenanne were more than hospitable, even serving us breakfast early so we can catch the ferry - thank you! Breakfast menus were posted a day before, which I liked - something to look forward to! They were very tasty and prepared with a lot of care and thought - nice touch.

We took the bikes, chairs & badges and went to the beach which did not disappoint - a beautiful day! Jim also steered us to eateries which were just what he described, and hit the spot. :)

We stayed in the Vesta room, which was well appointed and suited our needs.

Thanks again for a great stay in Cape May!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoMuchToSeeOutThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is the best b&b in Cape May. Amen to all the superlatives in all the other reviews. Jimmy and Lenanne are fantastic hosts and the West Cape May site is a great location. We have been staying there every season for the last 5 years and we can't wait to return for year 6. It is not off the "beaten path" at all. Just a short walk from everything in Cape May and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaisanoAllentown_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We only stayed for 2 days, but I wish we would have stayed for a week. Our room was large with a great king size bed. The location is in a good spot, in West Cape May, within 3 blocks of Washington Square and about 3 blocks to the beach. Jimmy, our host, could not do enough for us, and was full of information on Cape May. The staff is very nice and helpful. Overall, the Albert Stevens is a very hospitable place to stay. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Study is a large room with King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We just returned home from another great vist to Cape May and the Albert Stevens Inn. It is a very relaxing place to stay. Off the beaten path, yet within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Each day starts off with a delicious breakfast. Drinks and homemade goodies are provided in the afternoon. Bikes and beach chairs are a nice extra. Jimmy and Lenanne go above and beyond to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. We are glad that we have found this treasure to visit.
Ted and Tanya Dodge

Room Tip: The Golden Bud room has a sitting room off of the bedroom. Perfect place to sit and read if the per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This circa 1899 property is a special hidden gem. The owners offer 10 rooms of varying sizes. We stayed in the Tower Suite (top floor and the only room located on this floor). Extremely comfortable queen bed and a twin bed around the corner. Outstanding and well lit updated bathroom. The room is very spacious. My husband and 12 year old son enjoyed ourselves very much. Owners provide bikes w/baskets and beach tags as well with the price. (Such a nice bonus) A delicious breakfast is included and bottled water, coffee throughout the day. Treats are served in the afternoon. A nice porch with plenty of rocking chairs for guests to sit and relax. We used the bikes quite a bit and had no problem finding our way around. This was our first visit to Cape May. We fell in love with it and are already planning our next visit. So much charm and peace in this area. We did go during the week, so it was possibly less busy than the weekends would be. Wonderful, wonderful meals at Tisha's and Gecko's too. Oh - and enjoyed our first Hot Dog Tommy's too! The others guests at the Inn were repeat customers. We will return!

Room Tip: Tower Room if you wish for some excellent space. It is so charming and stays cool with A/C and ceil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPhanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#6 of 39 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Property: Albert Stevens Inn
Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing