We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sally and Dick's 50th Anniversary in Cape May”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Sally and Dick's 50th Anniversary in Cape May”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Cape May is a charming town and the Albert Stevens Inn is wonderful. The hosts and staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything was spotless and the breakfast fare was fantastic! We used the bikes provided and had a great time biking on the "boardwalk" and in town! We also enjoyed the park and museum at the Lighthouse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluehens63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
427
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I took advantage of their fantastic midweek rate to get away for 4 nights in early June. It was wonderful. Quiet and peaceful (we were surprised at breakfast to see they were full), wonderful customer service, an inn with great charm, and thoughtful amenities that were well- enjoyed, like the inn's bikes and beach chairs. I can't imagine a better way to experience the small-town historic atmosphere than the Albert Stevens Inn- its location in a shady, tree-lined neighborhood a few blocks from the beach was ideal. We especially loved their comfortable porch and its rocking chairs- a great way to enjoy Cape May's porch culture and to chat with some of our fellow guests. Our room was small but well-appointed and all in all, it was an incredibly relaxing trip with great value. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent three nights here and had a wonderful time. The hosts are lovely and the staff was doting and exceedingly polite. The location is West Cape May is great -- a quick walk to the beach or center of town, but just far enough off the main drag that it felt quiet and private. Parking was a breeze over there, too. The breakfasts became one of our favorite parts of our trip - three courses, satisfying and yummy. (Whoever heard of breakfast with dessert? Yay!) Afternoon snacks were welcome and delicious. We particularly enjoyed the Italian sangria, brownies and cookies. We also liked that coffee, tea, hot chocolate, bottles of water, wine and sherry were readily available 24/7. The front porch was perfect for morning coffee and reading. They provided beach towels and chairs, which was very convenient. We would definitely come back next time in Cape May.

Room Tip: We stayed in Tapestry room, which is on the first floor, close to the dining room, snacks and drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband & I spent a weekend in Cape May. We are first timers when it comes to B&Bs. We were pleased with our stay. Our rooms were clean, the food was awesome, & an afternoon treat hit the spot! If you have food allergies, or a specific diet, they will work that into their menu. The location was a short walk from Washington St. We met several other couples that were nice and easy to talk to. We discovered some have been coming to the Albert Stevens Inn for 10 years. We hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in Vesta's room and found it to be plenty of space. The room has windows on the east s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_and_K_0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Albert Stevens Inn is the type of place where you'll come back time after time, as we have! All of the accommodations are perfect and there are rooms to fit everyone's needs. You'll fall in love with the owners (Jim & Lenanne) who know just about everything you'll need to know and do in this great town! As other posters have said, their breakfasts are Cape May's famous - so delicious and filling - and will tie you over until dinner! We are so glad we found this gem and always look forward to coming here - and so will you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights and could not be happier with the acomidations.
Jim and Lenanne made you feel right at home from the very start.
Situated on a street with a small park right in front of it.
Breakfasts where to die for. Not your normal gourmet B&B food where they hardly give you enough to exist on.
If you want to find out about places for lunch and dinner Jim and Lenanne can tell you which to go to and which to avoid. They tell it like it is about the ones they do not like. They have menues available to look at.
Don't miss the 4 pm snacks. Home made cookies, cheese spread and crackers and lemonade. Wine and Brandy always set out. Coffee, tea and ice 24/7.
Spent many hours rockin' on the front porch.
Will definately be back, God willing and the creek don't rise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_from_Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We made a last minute reservation at the Albert Stevens Inn, and enjoyed it very much. It started when we arrived early, go figure, no traffic. Jim let us know our room was ready and we were able to start our stay early.

A king on the first floor, the Studio was well appointed especially the bath.

We parked right in front even though there is off street parking, after a quick walk around, we joined the afternoon tea and goodies. The sangria is great.

The next morning we had an excellent breakfast, poached eggs with pesto. Yum. You will enjoy.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and did not get any sea breeze. If that is what you want, try the upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyj083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#4 of 39 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Property: Albert Stevens Inn
Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing