We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as always”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I have been staying here each May for our anniversary for at least 10 years or more. We are able to relax and unwind for a few days. The inn is immaculate (a biggie for us!), beautifully maintained and food is delicious. Owners are knowledgeable and pleasant hosts. We wouldn't recommend anyplace else. Close enough to walk to the beach and a great consignment shop across the street. Great restaurants and May is great to visit before the crowds arrive later. The one time it rained for the 2 days we were there turned out to be pleasant anyway. The other guests are always wonderful to talk to and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. We've met many people from all over and from many different cultures. Some from around the corner from our own home! We will see Jim and Lenanne next year again!

Marilyn & Larry

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brassclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 615 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The room was lovely, location was perfect, quiet enough but very close to the town, restaurants and beach. The free use of bikes was a nice touch and the hospitality, knowledge and tips from Jim were an added benefit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brummy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We just returned from a two night stay at the Albert Stevens Inn and had a simply wonderful time. I have stayed at B&B's around the US and in Ireland, and this was hands down the best B&B. The Inn is beautifully maintained inside and out. Although we were there in early May, it was clear the landscaping is expertly designed and I'd love to come back to see it in full bloom. Once you step inside, the interior is elegantly designed and very well kept. If you enjoy antiques, as I do, each room holds treasures to enjoy. Jimmy and Lenanne are wonderful hosts - Jimmy knows the Cape May area well and has lots of recommendations to help make your visit more enjoyable. Lenanne's breakfasts are simply wonderful. Each meal is three courses (fruit, entree and sweet) but the portions are appropriately sized for a filling breakfast without being overwhelming. The first morning, the poached pear was the star of the meal, followed by a cheese omelet with bacon and yummy toast. Perfectly done! The second morning blueberry waffles with delicious sausage was the perfect way to start the day.

Often times with older homes, it's difficult to keep it as clean as guest's might like and noise from other guests can be an issue. Neither is the case with the Albert Stevens Inn. Our guest room and the public rooms were spotlessly clean, and except at breakfast or greeting on the porch, we didn't ever hear any of the other guests. I'll definitely be back, and would easily recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Golden Bud suite - comfortably sized bedroom with a small sitting room and bath. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkapling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 17th wedding anniversary. We have been to Cape May many times but this is our first time to stay at this inn and it will not be our last. The house is beautiful both inside and out. It is kept extremely clean at all times. The breakfast and the afternoon refreshments were delicious. The sangria which Jimmy made each day was outstanding. What we enjoyed most of all was the warm hospitality shown by the owners Jimmy and Lenanne. They were so nice and made us feel right at home. Can't wait to go back to this wonderful inn.

Margaret W

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagsterAbingdon_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I am often sceptical when I read glowing reviews about a place. But really, Jim and Lenanne and the Albert Stevens Inn were perfect. They have thought of everthing to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing, right down to the background music. The house is beautiful, immaculately clean, and well appointed. I am usually picky about beds, but ours was quite comfortable. Breakfast each morning was served in three courses, delicious, and healthy to boot. And tea in the afternoon was a great time to chat with fellow guests. Jim is a wonderful ambassador for Cape May and made recommendations for restaurants and shopping spots and also highlighted things to do and special events. We will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Albert Stevens Inn. It was our first time staying at a B&B and it far exceeded our expectations. The Inn was extremely clean and the food they served was delicious. The Sangria that was served in the afternoon was outstanding as well. The hosts Jim and Lenanne, were very welcoming and were there to help make our experience something special. There recommendations on things to do and places to eat were spot on. Thank you both for helping make our 25th anniversary very special. We already talked about going back next year to celebrate our 26th. I would recommend this B&B to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better experience on our weekend away. The hosts were friendly, helpful and pleasant. The house is beautiful and attention to detail was evident everywhere. Location was great. Four minuite walk to town with on site parking. (In the center of town you will probably not get this). The breakfast's and afternoon refreshments were delicious and interesting. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillC564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#16 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $167 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing