We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our fifth stay! Wonderful as always. We arrived to colorful new landscaping in the Cape May tradition. Innkeeper Jim is much more ---he is a concierge! Making certain all guests have what they need, making reservations, and offering suggestions. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 614 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming each summer to this B&B with 2 other couples for many years. We absolutely love it ! The rooms are beautiful and comfy. The breakfasts and afternoon treats are not to be missed. Seriously, they are delicious and leave you full and satisfied.
Jim and Lenanne are so kind and helpful, helping you make a dinner reservation, a show reservation, and they are up on what activities are going on for any given day.
We love them and recommend them to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our 10th year a row spending the first week in august with Jim and Lenanne.What else is there to say?The little things like reservations,info on nitelife-where to go and not to go etc..are what seperates them from everyone elseThe breakfast's are tremendous,rooms are clean and neat.There is no reason to try anywhere else in Cape May!!!!We love you guys and will be back again and again and again and again SEE YOU SOON Patti and Jack

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattiandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our first sister retreat and hopefully we will be able to make it an annual tradition. I have visited many bed and breakfasts in and out of the country and the Albert Stevens ranks as one of the best. It isn't just the delicious food and meticulously kept rooms, but the extras.....Jim and his wife are always available to answer all questions and made out stay so much more relaxing by thinking of our needs before we did without being intrusive. The support staff were so kind and friendly and remembered our likes and dislikes without ever having to be reminded.
I am hoping Jim and Lenanne do not retire for a long time because this is the place we hope to stay every year! Believe me when I tell you you will not do better because the Albert Stevens is the best!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaJune_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was our second stay at the Alberts Stevens Inn. We spent 2 fabulous nights back in May of 2012 and since we enjoyed it so much, we decided to spend a summer vacation their. We spent 5 nights and had a fantastic time. The accomodations are excellent! Jim and Lenanne are the best hosts and they start your day with a fantastic breakfast! Be sure to ask Jim for the many things to do in Cape May and also dining recommendations. We can not say enough about this place. Do yourself a favor and make a reservation and give it a try. You won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam46462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We originally stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn for a weekend in May for our anniversary. Everything about it made us want to go back! So we ended up rearranging other plans and had our "summer week" back in Cape May! Everyone knows how beautiful Cape May is, but Jim and Lenanne made it memorable with all their knowledgeable suggestions! We had a great time at the beach and enjoyed some great restaurants. The Albert Stevens Inn itself, is beautiful. They thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and convenient. We can't wait to go back! When you get there, enjoy!!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect. The 3rd floor Tower Suite has separated rooms with a king and a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyl263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just came back back from a weekend at the Albert Stevens Inn and it didn't take long before we realized why this Inn was voted #1. Jim was very welcoming when we arrived outlining all the Cape May activities on a map for the length of our stay and even made our dinner reservations for the evening. Everything is in walking distance and if you don't feel like walking bikes are provided. The breakfast provided was plenty and a nice start to the day. Cant miss Jimmys special sangria and the other snacks at 4p.m. We had such a great time my wife asked me at breakfast the morning we were leaving if we could stay one more day but they were booked! Now that says it all. I highly recommend staying with Jimmy & Lenanne Albert Stevens Inn for a nice relaxing stay in Cape May!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Slick50NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
715 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wilbraham Mansion
Wilbraham Mansion
#10 of 40 in Cape May
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $167 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing