We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite place to stay in Cape May”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wyckoff, New Jersey
1 review
“our favorite place to stay in Cape May”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We've stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn under the warm, welcoming and helpful innkeeper Jim our past three visits to Cape May, and we intend to stay again. The Tower room is perfect for the three of us -- great that my teen son has a space of his own. A fantastic value! Great location -- close enough to town and the beaches but quiet enough for total relaxation. Wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeannaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
433
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and i spent a weekend at the Albert Stevens Inn in May and we had a great time. My # 1 priority when i stay away from home is the cleanliness of where we stay and your Inn met and exceeded our expectations in that regards. Jim you were very helpful in anything that we needed and your wife's cooking was great. We would definitely stay there again and i have recommended it to all my friends who are going there. Thank you for your hospitality and for making our stay there very memorable.
Best Regards, Erik and Pascal

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Tried a new room at the Inn and the Suite was a great choice - a private room with lots of space with nice antique touches and modern comforts. The breakfasts were large, varied, and very good! Jim was a great host and had great suggestions for dinner. I hope that we have the opportunity Roderick soon and enjoy the place and the hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourthDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn for three nights in late June. The experience was wonderful in all ways, and we highly recommend this for a relaxing, romantic beach getaway.

To begin, check-in was very informal with the owner, Jimmy, showing us our room and giving us a brief tour of the spacious, very sweetly-decorated establishment. He was an incredible help by giving us the low-down on the best local restuarants, events and sites to see, and was incredibly gracious the entire time.

Our room was one of the smallest in the house (Cousin Christopher room), but still incredibly spacious and comfortable for a couple. The bathroom was bright and cheery, with an excellent shower and pleasant overall feel.

The breakfast varied each morning and was delicious. My boyfriend eats strictly Paleo, and Jimmy and his staff were able to accomodate his diet perfectly.

Overall, the Inn has a very warm, friendly feel with guests often saying hello to one another and Jimmy always around for a question, a picture or just a chat.

Bonus! The Inn has beach chairs for guests, as well as bikes with baskets for touring Cape May - in my opinion, way better than seeing it by car!

Again, highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candies114s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was our first time in Cape May. We stayed in the Studio Sweet. The room was beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely be recommending this inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Hi Jimmy, Thank you again for a wonderful stay in Cape May. Your place, your amenities, and your friendly and helpful way truly are "the best of the best". I will certainly let all I know about you and your gem of a place "down the shore". We always look forward to our trips to the shore and now we know exactly where to stay, the Albert Stevens Inn.

Room Tip: the third floor is perfect for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidilmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our first stay at a B&B and we loved it! Highly recommend The Albert Stevens Inn in Cape May. Updated in the Victorian tradition and very clean and well maintained. The proprietor was most knowledgable about the entire area and made it a point to understand what we enjoyed so he could direct us to entertainment, etc. that would make our trip more meaningful and enjoyable. Amenities were wonderful. Excellent breakfast. Located in West Cape May on a very quiet, lovely street - within walking distance to a number of attractions. Highly recommend it and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
679 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 39 in Cape May
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Property: Albert Stevens Inn
Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing