We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As said on this site..."Great location...nice staff...clean rooms"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camelot Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camelot Motel
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“As said on this site..."Great location...nice staff...clean rooms"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I booked this place as a getaway for her birthday. Amazing price for an efficiency with an ocean view. Some of the furniture in the room, particularly the sofa in the living room, is a bit threadbare, but comfortable (I DO recommend you bring your own pillows--firm, but very comfortable beds, though).

Sparkling clean, with an updated bathroom and a nice-sized mini-kitchen, this made for a comfortable, apartment-sized weekend retreat. We were there with a group of 17 who were having a reunion. They were pretty loud and raucous, but we really weren't bothered by the noise, especially in the bedroom, which had its own door that closed. The ladies working the front desk were all very nice to deal with.

Highly recommended if you're interested in spending time in Cape May, in comfort, without breaking the bank!

Room Tip: Upper floors may be quieter...not sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guinnessluvr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    77
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
174
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked last minute Valentine's weekend. The prices could not be matched and we were happy that there was not a required 2 night stay this weekend as we've found with most places in Cape May. Both staff members at the desk we met on both Check-In and Check-Out were very friendly. The location was great, the room and bathroom spotless. We visit Cape May frequently and we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

When my wife and I got married we stayed at the Camelot, this coming Memorial Day will be our 18th Memorial Day at this establishment. The Camelot has an important place in our hearts, we honeymooned there but also right after we got home from our honeymoon I was operated on for Lung Cancer. 18 years later we still love it and I am looking forward to another 18 yrs. It is clean, the people are friendly, for 6 days in May it is home and we love it. We get the efficiency, with the kitchenette and a cup of coffee tastes great sitting out on the porch, hearing and smelling the surf. On my very 1st trip, on our honeymoon, I took a blanket, sat in a chair and slept there, the very 1st night. My wife, that night, just watched me sleep and saw for the 1st time in months saw me get a great night's sleep. She is special and so is the Camelot. I would recommend it to anyone that wants a great room, a clean room, and a motel that will exceed your expectations.

Room Tip: We love the upper floors, watching the surf from "up top" is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Clean, comfortable, reasonable rates - especially for being so close to the beach! Walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do. Friendly staff. Updated room. We put a gift certificate for the Camelot on our Christmas list! - Diane and Joe

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful motel in awesome location only one block from beach. Rooms are immaculate and updated with all the comforts of home. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the kitchen/living area was very large and comfortable. This would be an amazing place to spend a vacation in Cape May NJ. We look forward to spending a week here next summer or anytime we visit the area. You cannot beat the value for this location!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

nice rooms, very clean, great rates, open all year long, very,very nice, accommodating staff, right across from beach, great restaurants. been staying here for years. highly recommend for any season. hoping to visit during holiday season.

Room Tip: higher floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thishotelsucks56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I chose the Camelot for our anniversary getaway this year. Cape May is a no-brainer for us. We wanted something with an ocean view which was close to the shops and restaurants. This motel has ocean views from the balconies despite sitting about a block off the beach. We stayed on the 4th floor. Sweet!

The updated rooms are nicely done, We had a 2 room suite with a nice kitchenette. Very clean. Cookware, china, and silverware were provided. There were TV's in both rooms, a blender, and a coffee maker.

One thing I really liked was that the door to the room opened into the living area with the bedroom at the back. This will be so convenient if we bring our kids back in the summer.

The staff was friendly and efficient. We did not use the pool as it was October but it was very clean. There is no restaurant or lounge on the property but you're a short walk from various choices.

Nothing but good things to say about our stay. You can easily spend 25 to 30 percent more to stay somewhere close by and have no better experience. We will return to Camelot for a future visit to Cape May.

Room Tip: Room 402 afforded ocean views from several angles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElectExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.3 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Motel

Property: Camelot Motel
Address: 103 Howard St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2426
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape May
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Camelot Motel Cape May
Camelot Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing