We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
World War II Lookout Tower / Fire Control Tower No. 23
Ranked #11 of 59 things to do in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Should not miss”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

was a very interesting side trip after seeing the Cape May Lighthouse. Glad we went, we learned some interesting history and was able to appreciate the service of the men and women of World War II

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    83
    18
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County
Level Contributor
333 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Part of the scenery”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Other than being part of the scenery of the area, I don't believe these are attractions that you can actually access.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank thewestchestarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wealth of Information”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited the WWII Lookout Tower on Armed Forces Day and there were many festivities going on at this time. We got to talk to many WWII vets and hear their experiences. I would highly suggest visiting this on a holiday for Veteran's when there are activities in place at this location for the full experience.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jojosmama727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“see for miles!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

such a wonderful view kinda looks weird at first but the kids seemed to like it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Neat history-knowledgeable volunteers”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My daughter insists on stopping here every time we visit Cape May. Although I do think it should be a donation optional attraction, the volunteers are wonderful and do a terrific job explaining the history of this historic landmark.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World War II Lookout Tower / Fire Control Tower No. 23 also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to World War II Lookout Tower / Fire Control Tower No. 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing