We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning Stop”
Review of Avalon Coffee

Avalon Coffee
Ranked #5 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Cape May
Restaurant details
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Morning Stop”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our first stop early in the morning on our food tour. Good coffee - great staff. They had a nice selection of great "NY Style" bages. We took ours to go with the trimmings for a smoked salmon sandwich. They nicely and individually packed, capers, salmon, red onion, tomatoe and lettuce for two. The only things is they forget our cream cheese, but that may have been our fault because we were talking so much. Also, we had stickie sticks and a blueberry scone, both were fabulous. Make this your morning stop...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Bagels!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

During my stay I had a sandwich from here. The bagels were very good and fresh!! My sister did get the coffee and she said it was delicious. They also have muffins etc. We also had breakfast sandwiches on our way out of town and they were delicious as well. Would recommend them for bagel and coffee.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Turquoiseharlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great coffee!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Yum! Very convenient location, excellent coffee products! We had coffee there every morning (except when they were closed- it was after the main season).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandradep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for quick breakfast”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Staff was super nice and food was very good. Loved sitting outside to eat. Would like to try the sandwiches next time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank amorrison22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Coffee just okay, staff rude and rushed even though it wasn't crowded. Needs more seating outside and more choices for coffee. For a place that advertises as being Cape May's coffee spot for exotic coffees, having one regular and one decaf would make that statement a bit too generous.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug777NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalon Coffee also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Avalon Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing