We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$179
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$139
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
278
174
73
24
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
174
73
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea saltseasalt restaurantslow elevatorwet barpenthouse suitepool barbeach servicepool sidepool stafflounge chairsacross the streetmodern hotelhotel restaurantthe jersey shoreoff seasonsummer monthsfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 584 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Just go to there website and check this place out. The pool, the tiki bar at the pool... Great.
We got the cabana room on the second floor , walk out to the sun deck and down to the pool. Stay was informative , helpful and full of recommendations. It's a little pricey but worth it. The bar inside sea salt restaurant is cool and sleek for a late night drink! Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asivcrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

WHAT A PLACE! Upon check-in, we got a room on the 2nd floor right over the outside Tiki Bar. We felt it lacked privacy. The hotel desk, Melissa then gave us a room on a higher floor on the end which was very quiet and very private. I really wasn't expecting much of the room but it was clean & comfortable! And the beds and pillows?? Like sleeping on clouds, not one knot in my back the whole trip. Awesome view and private balcony!

The Tiki Bar and pool scene are the highlights of this hotel and if that is what you are looking for, this is the place for you. There are children but they weren't too annoying and a pair of headphones goes a long way. The staff is really what made our stay so enjoyable. So much so, we only went to the beach twice and stayed at the pool. SPECIAL shout-outs to John, the pool manager who was attentive to our every need and Bobby the bar tender who made our stay extremely fun and Lorin!

My advice is tip the staff, don't book a cabana room, and mingle with other guests. Very chill place with a great young staff.

Room Tip: no kids? get a room on the 6th floor. skip the cabana room which I think is not private and not worth it but if you MUST, request one on the sun deck.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We appreciate your lovely feedback and hope you join us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Brought my wife and two daughters. What struck me most about the Ocean Club was the sincere care the entire staff had for our happiness and comfort. Any little request we had they provided with pleasure. A shout out to John the pool manager, who was especially helpful.

A nice family atmosphere. Quiet without being stuffy.

The only criticism i have is the slow, single elevator they have. But im told there will be 2 elevators next year. I think we'll be there to check on that!

Room Tip: i would not get the ground floor rooms with patios. no privacy with those.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I took our 3 month old here for a long weekend just to get away. The hotel is an older hotel that was refurbished quite well. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in a pool side cabana room, which gave us a patio that was just down a flight of stairs to the pool. It was great since the rain was off and on, and we could just sit out side for when it stopped then go in if it started again.

We also ate at SALT the restaurant that is attached to the hotel. The food was excellent, it was restaurant week so you could not beat the pricing. Staff were very welcoming of us and our baby. The servers all would walk by and try to make her smile.

The only downside i would say is, you have to walk a couple blocks to have any shopping or other restaurants. Not a far walk, its just not right there.

All in all it is a wonderful hotel and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: we loved the pool side cabana rooms. also the ac system is older switch the fan to on in stead of auto and it wont wake you up in the middle of the night when it turns off and on.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I just had to write a quick review on the bar here. We didn't stay at the hotel however we enjoyed a couple cocktails at the tiki bar by the pool which is open to the public. We loved this bar! In the shade almost all day, extremely tasty drinks, and very friendly bar staff, awesome place to pop in and get out of the sun while you are spending the day on the beach. Also a great stop on a little cocktail crawl before dinner. This will be a regular stop for us every year we come down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews