We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast was a nice surprise, dinner not so much!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille

Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille
Ranked #25 of 136 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille, located at the Montreal Beach Resort, features unbeatable oceanfront dining, a panoramic rooftop bar and an extensive collection of beer, wine and cocktails. Featuring original and delectable cuisine, Harry's has long been recognized for its tradition of great food and unsurpassed service. With weekly live performances by local music artists, and beach side delivery service, Harry's is the perfect dining spot for resort guests and locals alike. Whether you stop in for happy hour, or to enjoy a delectable meal on Harry's patio, you won't want to miss this Cape May, New Jersey hot spot. Pull up a chair and stay a while.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Breakfast was a nice surprise, dinner not so much!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

On our first night down the shore, we met family at the bar and then decided to eat here. I wasn't sure what to order and the waitress recommended one of the two I was interested in. One of the pastas, which I ordered. I can't remember which one it was, but it was one of those rich globby kind of pasta dishes. I left most of it behind. A few days later, my husband and I were walking in the neighborhood and pressed for time for breakfast. We decided to go back. I had a wonderful omellete, with good service. The dinner service was good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flightoffantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am sorry to hear that your dinner was less than stellar. We hate having our guests leave unsatisfied and we wish we had the oppurtunity to resolve the situation in a better manner. However, I am glad to hear that you gave us another oppurtunity for breakfast and that you enjoyed it much more. Our management team looks at these reviews and we try to figure out ways to improve the overall guest experice at Harry's. We appreciate you writing this review and we thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    151
    61
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great calamari”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

They have outdoor bar and seating. Fresh food, local brew on tap. Nice breeze in Sept. Calamari had 2 fresh tasty dips. Above average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tkuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Enjoying some great food and drink on our patio is a great way to enjoy your vacation.The weather has been awesome in September and so far in October. We are happy you enjoyed you experience and glad you chose Harry's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Service Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Delicious all the way thru to the Service, seated promptly and server very efficient and nice! Food was hot and great -would eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Char117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Harry's, from the food to the service to the whole experience. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monongahela, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went to Harrys for the first time this year. We had great service and great food and great prices. Sat outside on a beautiful evening. My only dissappointment was that they didnt have the ribs on the menu that was on there website, they had just changed the menu over to there fall menu and thats one of the items they took off.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hines0980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Harry's. I'm sorry you missed out on the ribs. After Labor Day, we change up to our fall menu. We do occasionally run the ribs as a dinner special during the fall. Maybe next fall, we will reconsider taking them off our fall menu. Thank you feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great breakfast's! Great price's! Great service! Lunch on the beach with valet service. Did I mention the word GREAT!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjf163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Owner at Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Well, thank you for the GREAT review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at Harry's, from our breakfast to our beach service. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback, it allows us to see that our hard-earned efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you for stopping in and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Harry's Ocean Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing