We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent lunch spot in Cape May”

Cape May Fish Market
Ranked #44 of 140 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Try google maps... search for it under cape may
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Decent lunch spot in Cape May”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Walking along Washington Street, we were looking for a place where we could eat outdoors since it was a beautiful, 80 degree October day. We liked the looks of Cape May Fish Market and got a table where we could watch the show go by as we chatted and enjoyed lunch. We both had the Fish Tacos, which were fried flounder, lettuce, tomatoes, etc., a decent, tasty, and rather large serving, and it came with fries and pickle. We would probably go back on a return trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdadtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    161
    110
    36
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely Overpriced for just a below average lunch, disappointing. I agree with other reviews....keep walking.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Four 4 people at lunch (with no alcoholic beverages) was $70. We had ordered lobster Mac n cheese, a bacon cheeseburger, a blue cheese burger, and a shrimp meal and 3 sodas and 1 water. We had to order a side of fries because nothing comes with fries even though the burgers were above $12 each. Now I understand that the location and atmosphere have to do with the pricing but the burgers were not seasoned at all and were just average in my opinion. I could have probably got a better tasting burger at a bar. The shrimp dish came with 4 shrimp and a bowl of mashed potatoes that was 13$. We had to share our food with that person because it was such a small amount of food. It was honestly way too much money charged for such a small amount of food. Keep going and don't stop at this place..... Use your money elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent price but average lunch”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very friendly service, convenient located on the walking section of Washington street, nice decor inside. But ordinary food with no imagination in the serving.

Ok to lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhatsInAScreenName42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keep Walking Pass This Place”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Two of us ordered the specials-the fish and chips, and the crab cake (you get one crab cake), the other two ordered lobster roll and lobster mac & cheese. The waiter should find another job, obvious had no idea of working in food service-no bread was ever offered and we had to ask for silverware. The meals were overpriced based on what you normally get portion-wise. Keep walking pass this place, you'll get a better meal elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank creston64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome salads”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great lunch spot! We had salads the Mexican had just the right spicy flair and was very generous!my husband had the salmon and thought it was one of the best ever . A leisurely respite indoors from a very hot day with pleasant service could not be beat!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPBP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Fish Market also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing