We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”

Cape May Fish Market
Ranked #45 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Try google maps... search for it under cape may
Secaucus NJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Came across this place when we were walking down Washington Street - great prime rib specials - and you cannot beat the prices. Give it a try!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank debpez1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    155
    109
    33
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Arlington, Nj
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I had a delicious lunch at The Cape May Fish Market. The crab fingers and Lobster Roll were the perfect lunch. The service was friendly and accommodating. I will return to try dinner on my next visit to Cape May.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stopped in for a late lunch”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stopped by for a late lunch and each had a bowl of chicken noodle soup plus we split the New Mexical salad which was plenty for the two of us. Had a bottle of Hawk Haven wine which encouraged us to visit the vineyard.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmjde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish and seafood in Cape May”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Fresh seafood, good service, outdoor dining. Great location for people watching.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank siobhan99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
196 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Decent food, outside seating with good people watching, open off season”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

We had a hard time finding a place to eat lunch in cape may after 2pm during off season. This place is on the main pedestrian walking area and had friendly hostess standing outside encouraging us to come in. Food was decent. Clam chowder and crab cakes were fine. Not sure I would go again unless all else was closed....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACMC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Fish Market also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing