We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Equity theatre in Cape May”

Cape May Stage Professional Equity Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape May Stage, provides high-quality, professional Equity theatre May-Dec in historic Cape May, NJ. We introduce audiences to great performers and performances through our Cape May Stage Main Stage. From opening night to innovative programs that are attractive to the diverse communities we serve, Cape May Stage has invigorated the cultural life of our entire region.
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
336 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Equity theatre in Cape May”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

For several years we have subscribed to the Cape May Stage. The plays have run the gamut from new plays, to comedies, to one man plays, and seasonal shows. Almost all of the plays have been very good. We saw Moon over Buffalo it was cute. Roy Goldberg & the staff are pleasant. $35 for equity theater. You can not beat it. Check out the web site for dinner and a show.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank NittanyLion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    30
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spencer
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had dinner then went to the Cape May Stage. We saw Moon over Buffalo and were pleasantly surprised at the professionalism of the actors and the quality of the play. It was opening night and every seat was taken. We had reservations, so no problem. The play was very entertaining, funny, and well worth attending. It was a wonderful evening. We'll do it again later this year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In a church”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Saw the play "The First 50 Years." OK, but left something to be desired. The "theater" is in a church, which was OK, but seating is on pews with a seat pad. Would we recommend this play? No.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ArnieMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila, pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Everything was amazing, great acting and fun had by all. Cannot wait to see this seasons show! The setting, stage and group of people are top notch

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank golfguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent production”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful evening at the theater last week watching a performance of "The Mountaintop." Excellent performance and lovely theater. We heartily recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dtraveler2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May Stage Professional Equity Theater also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May Stage Professional Equity Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing