We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Dog and a smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Dog Tommy's

Hot Dog Tommy's
Ranked #11 of 136 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Dog and a smile!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to Cape May for years and we never miss a visit to Hot Dog Tommy's! Great dogs with a fun combination of topping. Even on a very rainy day there is a line. You must try it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    87
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great dogs!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hot Dog Tommy's is a little hot dog window by the beach. The dogs are delicious with an interesting array of toppings. I recommend their frozen coke mixed with cherry - very refreshing after a day at the beach! Tommy and his crew are friendly and keep the line moving quickly. Each time I visit Cape May, I look forward to lunch at Hot Dog Tommy's.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best dog in town,”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Took us a few days but we made our way to Tommy's and we were not disappointed. tommy and his team are friendly and funny and our dogs were delicious. We had the doc dog with slaw, Chicago dog, slaw dog and chilli dog, they will make it any way you want it!! Great tasting, fresh and reasonably priced. Worth the visit and we will return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amsandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average hot dog”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hot dogs are one of my husband's loves. We heard raves about Hot Dog Tommy's so this trip to Cape May we thought we should check it out. The owner was sarcastic and when my husband asked to have his hot dog cooked a little more on the grill. The owner told him how he should eat/like it. So much for pleasing the customer! The hot dogs were nothing special. We much prefer the Windmill Hot Dogs that we can get at another Jersey Shore beach Belmar & with better service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motherearth54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A D O R A B L E!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Cool 'little' place with reasonable prices for hot dogs and.....owners are super friendly! Iced cold water another beverages..great for a quick stop!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedHookInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Dog Tommy's also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Hot Dog Tommy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing