We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to go”
Review of Sea Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2009

2009 was our first year going to the Sea Crest. We really loved it. Our room was an efficency on the first floor. It was a huge room and plenty of space to go around. It was well worth it. For people who have teenagers, this is really not the place to go. I have a teenager of my own, he was unhappy at first, but then found things to do, so he was okay. There wasn't a single teenager to be found, so it would be a good place to relax. It's all the way at the end of town, so you'll have to walk if you want to get anywhere. But, the upside is you're in a quiet part of town that's not near arcades or mini golf and is across the street from the beach. :)

My family will be back in 2010!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Guy_Who_Helps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 603 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed at the Sea Crest Inn in Cape May, NJ for the weekend of July 17-19. I wish we could have stayed longer!

The hotel was so convenient to the beach. It is right across the street. And this part of the beach has restrooms and a snack shack, where you can get cold drinks and hot food. And it was great to just park the car and be able to walk to just about everything Cape May has to offer.

Our room, a 1 bedroom on the third floor, facing the sun deck, was very clean. Which, in my opinion, is the most important criteria in any hotel. It has a full kitchen, a living room with a kitchen table and chairs. A balcony that overlooks the sun deck, although that just faces another building. To be honest, I was sorry I didn't ask to upgrade to the beach front King room I was offered when I first booked the hotel. But the Queen size bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet!

The pool was very refreshing and extremely clean. The gazebo was charming. The spa was just the right temperature. And once again, very clean.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is more of an adult hotel, I don't believe children are allowed on the top 3 floors. Which for our 25th anniversary, is exactly what we looking for!

The next time my husband and I want to get away to Cape May, I will definitely stay at the Sea Crest again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I'm a stickler for a view (I don't have one at home), so if you're like me, there are rooms you won't want at this Inn. Avoid rooms with 'sun deck' view. The sun deck is a stifling unshaded cement pad with a few dying plants. That said and done--we upgraded to an ocean view--and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more in our bright, spacious ocean view room with full kitchen, sitting and dining area in addition to bedroom. The location across from the beach is perfectly situated to avoid noisy night life or you can walk over and join in if that's your thing. Loved the access to biking, kayaking, and more restaurants with good menus than we could possibly sample. Kathy, our housekeeper, saw that my husband had dropped his credit card out of his back pock, picked it up, and hurried down four flights after us to return it (and scold him!) Give that gal a raise!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnywrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

My sister and I have been coming to Sea Crest Inn for 9 years (often multiple times in a year). We don't even think about looking elsewhere to stay. Sea Crest Inn is our home away from home. Our room is huge (with a fabulous view of the ocean) and immaculate. The service is beyond accommodating. The owners have always been generous and friendly, understanding, and service-oriented. When we checked in for our most recent stay, we were welcomed with happy smiles and warm greetings. We can't help it ... we feel like family returning home! And each time we think of Cape May, it's automatic that we think "Sea Crest Inn"!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We enjoy coming to Sea Crest now for over 9 yrs.....and its still a pleasure. We come down at least 3-4 times a year. Bob and his staff are always helpful, kind and friendly. Wonderful views from your roon and new updates this year. Just wish it was OPEN all year round. See ya all at the Crest.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtime99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We stayed at the Seacrest Inn for a week and it was excellent. We have stayed at many shore hotels and this one was by far the best. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were very clean and the pool area was beautiful. You could always get a lounge chair. There was plenty of parking. We stayed in the queen sun deck suite on the second floor. The suite was very large with lots of closet and drawer space. There is nothing I can say about our stay that would be negative. We will go back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We have been staying at the Sea Crest for about 8 years or more. The staff and owners are very good to us and the place is very clean. Its so cozy and comfortable we never want to leave. We come to Cape May about 3 times a year and always stay at the Sea Crest. I would never want to stay anywhere else. Love the place.
pat and phil lamm

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
283 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
722 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#14 of 37 in Cape May
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,210 reviews
1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 37 in Cape May
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: $100 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing