We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Front”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wife and I sneak away to Cape May once a year. Place is quiet, great restaurants, clean beaches and some great smaller hotels along the ocean street. Sea Crest is one of these and the stay is always relaxing. Bob and staff always make you feel welcomed. Facility is very well maintained and rooms are basically new, great beds and bath, hardwood floors and kitchens in suites. Rooms all have a porch facing the ocean. Price wise tough to beat their rates for ocean front in the northeast! Plenty of parking, great pool and steps from the beach, restroom and snack shack.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandmrsT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for the nice description of our property. Hope you get to sneek away again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 598 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have spent every Memorial day weekend in Cape May for the past 5 years. The Sea Crest is by far one of the best values in Cape May. The entire facility is spotless. Our room was extremely clean as were the stairwells, elevator, and pool area. It is obvious that the owners as well as the entire staff take great pride in this property. On site parking is a plus. Less that a 10 minute walk to Washing Street Mall. Beach is directly across the street. Staff was extremely friendly. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Breezeway rooms are small and have a small fridge and a coffee maker. Perfect for 2 for a short stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAmendola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

We so appreciate letting our potential customers know that we take cleanliness very seriously. We hope to see you on your 6th visit to Cape May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is our fourth time here. We are always happy with our visit and a nice addition to each visit is constant improvements. New linens, paint, landscaping, etc. These are nice people and staff! Our first night here this time the a/c wasn't working. They replaced it quickly and gave us a fan until it was done...tho we didn't really need it. Heated pool, hot tub, clean, efficient, comfortable, good location, what more can we ask for? Whatever it might be, they'll do it.

Room Tip: This is a good value esp. Memorial Day week. There is a nice price range according to room location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gma2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We look forward to hosting #5. Thanks so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I love cape may and go frequently. but last summer it was a beautiful weekend and I wanted to get away so my boyfriend and I took off for the weekend .. We stayed at the Sea Crest we had a great room that was supposed to be a breezeway room with no view... but if you looked out the window you could still see the ocean and beach.. it was a great little room. And the pool was perfect, warm and very clean. I stayed prior to this visit as a child at the Sea Crest but didn't remember those visits very well. But Was very pleased with this last visit. The staff and owners were very friendly upon check in and check out. And the room was well appointed and clean. Will def consider staying there again on another visit to the Cape!

Room Tip: the breezeway rooms are a great value for those of us on tighter budget, you may not have the direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STARRYFERRARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are so glad that you had a nice stay. Thanks for letting people know what a great deal the breezeways are. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at the Sea Crest the week before Memorial Day. The staff were very nice on the phone as well as when we checked in. We reserved an ocean view motel room on the third floor. Having stayed at hotels in South Florida that were literally right on the ocean, I was a bit disappointed that (a) the hotel was set back from the beach as they all are in Cape May (see the photo from the room attached); and (b) that the balcony was shared so if you keep the blinds open there isn't privacy because people can walk right by your room (unless you get a corner room which was not offered to us); but these issues are not the hotel's fault - you just need to know what you are getting. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The picture quality on the TV monitor was low and there weren't too many channels. The towels were standard motel issue (not very soft) and the toilet paper was very very thin and rough. After staying at the Sea Crest for 2 nights at $140 per night (remember this is off-peak) we headed to the Borgata in AC which (believe it or not) was about $20 cheaper per night and very very luxurious. So either the Sea Crest is overpriced or they need to upgrade to give you better quality accommodations for the price they are charging.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room so people don't walk in front of your window and invade your privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The one-bedroom, ocean-view efficiency was very nice. Good ocean view from the window and porch. King bed was comfortable with a tv in the bedroom. Small dresser, closet and night stands.
Kitchen is small (part of the living area) but perfect for our needs. Microwave, full refrigerator/freezer, 2 burners (no oven), sink, 12 cup coffee maker, toaster, and glasses-mugs-plates-silverware for 4 and a few pots and pans. Large, flat screen tv in front area with chair and small sofa sleeper (not comfortable but most sofa sleepers aren't), 2 end tables and lamps. Small round dining table and 4 chairs.
Bathroom is small with pedestal sink, toilet and tub/shower combo but was nice, updated and very clean.
Wifi was available but not great service while we were there. Would often freeze or not connect. Sometimes it wasn't too bad. Good to have 3G or something for backup.
Nice pool with lots of seating available - and hot tub. Easy access to the beach (just across the road). Beautiful large beach area with blacktop walking path all along this area for walking along the beach or to the convention center and shops. Private, mostly covered free parking on-site for one car per unit during our visit.
The room and entire facility was very clean. All the staff, including office personnel and housekeeping, very friendly and helpful.
We paid a deposit and then the balance on arrival. They asked for cash, cashiers check or travelers checks for payment (Instead of credit cards).
Perfect place at a good price. We were here off-season and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thanks for such a detailed review. I am sure or potential customers appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was a chilly April evening, but the Sea Crest staff made our arrival very pleasant. We had dinner and went out early the next day to go birding. I was careless and left a necklace I really like on the dresser and didn't think about it until we got home. I called them and they located the necklace. I sent them $5 and they mailed it back to me. I was so grateful! The location is excellent. We stayed in a motel room (no kitchen), but we even had a little ocean view. The room was very comfortable. We've stayed there before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanFromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

It was wonderful to have you visist with us again. Hope you come back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
729 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 37 in Cape May
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: $91 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing